Steinberg ur12 + di-box

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
goodman
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:44 pm
Contact:

Steinberg ur12 + di-box

Post by goodman » Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:50 pm

Hello! I use a guitar rig and a steinberg ur12 for recording a guitar. readability is not good. do i need to use a di-box? can he help me?

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3664
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Steinberg ur12 + di-box

Post by svennilenni » Tue Jan 09, 2018 12:08 am

What do you mean woth "readability". And certainly it is mentioned in the UR manual that you generally do not need a DI box with the guitar.

User avatar
peakae
Senior Member
Posts: 2997
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Steinberg ur12 + di-box

Post by peakae » Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:21 am

And you use the Hi-Z input ?
That input does what a linedriver does, so No you do not need a linedriver.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests