Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:39 pm

Hi Guys, Is anyone running Asus X99 Deluxe II & INTEL 6850K on windows 10,

I Just Built a new Studio PC and It would be helpful If I could cross reference my performance with some folks.

i.e How powerful the system is

What type of work you do?
Boot times
Buffer Settings?
Real time Performance ?
Over Clocking?
XMP profile

Thanks :)
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by Wepsta » Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:51 pm

Hi i have a ultra stable config.
Dont buy cheap Power supplies & Cpu Cooler, this makes a huge difference in stable overclocking!

Win10
Cpu: 6800K 4.0Ghz
Noctua NH-D15
MB: ASUS X99-A II
Super Flower Leadex Gold schwarz 1000W ATX 2.3

XMP DDR4 2666
CPU STRAP : 100Mhz
Sync All Cores
AVX OFFSET: 3
Min.CPU Cache Ratio :32
Max.CPU Cache Ratio :32
CPU Load-Line Calibration: Level 6
CPU Core Voltage: 1.300
Cpu Cache Voltage: 1.250000
Cpu Input Voltage: 1.800
Dram Voltage: 1,3000

Cheers.
Win 10 Enterprise - Cubase 10 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-9900K 5Ghz All Core EK-Watercool - Gigabyte Z390 Designare - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 4x MX500 - RX 580 Pulse - Corsair RMx Series RM750 - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:23 pm

My performance varies , My Boot times are all over the place much different than my
very repeatable Asus P8Z77 Deluxe & Intel 3770 on Win 7 which was fast.

Overall I notice more power in Cubase, I Gotten it down to a 128 & 64 buffer setting with pops and clicks here and there.
It seems like it can be stable there but something causes the Real-Time Peak to jump at times.

I Did the asus auto OC Tuning and noticed the performance boast right away! however after a few days the system hung and the settings went back to the defaults.

Did you use AI suite 3 at all?

For PSU I'm using a Corsair AX 860 and boot drive is a corsair MP500 nvme 240GB
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by Wepsta » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:52 pm

No i dont use AI suite ,always manual OC
I have the Samsung 950 Pro M.2 its fast as hell.
Try this

C1E: disabled
CPU Thermal Monitor: disabled
Virtualization: disabled
Enhanced intel SpeedStep Technology: disabled

Turbo Mode: enabled
Win 10 Enterprise - Cubase 10 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-9900K 5Ghz All Core EK-Watercool - Gigabyte Z390 Designare - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 4x MX500 - RX 580 Pulse - Corsair RMx Series RM750 - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:02 pm

Thanks for your help I really appreciate it.

What is C1E?
The rest I know.

Also I'm taking it you have disabled Turbo boast?
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by Wepsta » Wed Apr 26, 2017 6:26 pm

SamSoundPro wrote:Thanks for your help I really appreciate it.

What is C1E?
The rest I know.

Also I'm taking it you have disabled Turbo boast?

C1E (Enhanced Halt State) = Cpu Power saving mode ,not good for OC
Turbo enable ,you cant OC without..

;)
Win 10 Enterprise - Cubase 10 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-9900K 5Ghz All Core EK-Watercool - Gigabyte Z390 Designare - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 4x MX500 - RX 580 Pulse - Corsair RMx Series RM750 - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:23 pm

I can't seem to find the C1E settings in the bios. I not sure the deluxe II has that setting. Do you know where it is located the bios?
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by Wepsta » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:47 pm

SamSoundPro wrote:I can't seem to find the C1E settings in the bios. I not sure the deluxe II has that setting. Do you know where it is located the bios?

https://img5.picload.org/image/rcclpcda/dsc01071.jpg
good luck
Win 10 Enterprise - Cubase 10 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-9900K 5Ghz All Core EK-Watercool - Gigabyte Z390 Designare - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 4x MX500 - RX 580 Pulse - Corsair RMx Series RM750 - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:04 pm

Got it. Thanks
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

SamSoundPro
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:41 am
Contact:

Re: Anyone Running Asus X99 Deluxe 2 & 6850K?

Post by SamSoundPro » Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:26 pm

Hi Wepsta,

I noticed you have a new x299 build, if you don't mind... How does it compare to your last x99 build..what type of tasks do you do Mixing or Production?

Thanks so Much.. I can't seem to find anyone to answer these types of questions.
ASUS X99 Deluxe II |Intel 6850K | 16GB RAM |TB EX 3 CARD |Cubase 8.5.30| Wavelab 9| RME HDSPE MADI FX| SSL Alpha Link AX| Apollo Quad Firewire |2 UAD PCIe DUO|1 UAD PCIe QUAD |
2 Avid Artist Mix| 1 Artist Control |Steinberg CMC AI QC CH|Korg Kronos |Roland Fantom X6|Roland Integra 7|Roland V-Synth GT|Cubase User for 15+ Years

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests