Page 1 of 1

Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 9:37 pm
by Keyplayer
I asked this question on the S6 Forum over at Avid and got no response. So, I thought I'd try it from this angle.

If any of you are using an Avid S6 as your controller/desk, I would be really interested in how well your S6 works with Nuendo/Cubase.

I can't imagine that you guys would have that crashing issue that keeps occurring with the regular Avid Control app. Are there any limitations using it with SB products? Are there things you can ONLY DO IN PT (like VCA Spill) that won't cross over to Nuendo? What mad you choose the S6 over a Nuage Controller? Are you swapping between lots of DAWs (PT, Nuendo, Logic, DP, etc.)? Have any of you had experience on both the S6 and Nuage? How would you say that they compare?

I would be really interested in any insight you'r dare to offer.

Thanks! :D

Re: Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 5:47 am
by kostal
S3 user here. Eucon is great with Cubase and Nuendo. There are some weird issues like hidden tracks not being reflected on the control surface, etc. PT Control App works with Cubase and Nuendo, but works better with Pro Tools.

Re: Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 2:49 am
by Marc145
I'm S3 user too and I could agree more with kostal's answer.

Re: Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 9:10 pm
by Keyplayer
Any S6 Users?

Re: Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 10:57 pm
by Keyplayer
I am amazed at how difficult it's been to get an answer to this question! :o

Eucon for S4/S6 IS NOT THE SAME as it is for S3/S1/Artist Series. THAT'S why I'm asking. I can't believe that, at this price point, it would have the same issues that we'r having to put up with. But I can't know for sure until someone who's working on it answers the question. Are all the S6 users only using PT?

Re: Any S6 Users over here?

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 8:20 pm
by nakedhoof
I sued to have an A6, but now just the A4. It would be nice to have an A6, but I'd probably rather get as RS5.