A

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.
Post Reply
shanabit
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

A

Post by shanabit »

:arrow:
Last edited by shanabit on Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1892
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by Scab Pickens »

Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico 3 SE | Focusrite Pro 40

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4346
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by MattiasNYC »

Here you go:
shanabit wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:27 pm
It would be even greater if Cubase dropped PC and Mac support and ran Linux only IMO.
That was 14 Jun 2018.

That thread, "Cubase for Linux", started 20 Aug 2014. Last post 31 Jan 2020.

So if you want to revisit and have yourself a jolly old time reading about products for Linux you have 14 pages to go through (and your answers are probably in there).
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

shanabit
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by shanabit »

:ugeek:
Last edited by shanabit on Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4346
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by MattiasNYC »

Maybe you should ask that at the respective forums?

And why do you suppose the answers would be different just because it's Pro Tools and not Cubase/Nuendo?
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

shanabit
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by shanabit »

MattiasNYC wrote:
Thu Apr 09, 2020 1:25 am
Maybe you should ask that at the respective forums?

And why do you suppose the answers would be different just because it's Pro Tools and not Cubase/Nuendo?
Do you have to be a putz always? It was a rhetorical question. I should know better than to try and have a conversation in the LOUNGE

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4346
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by MattiasNYC »

We already had a thread with a conversation about this. You are in that thread. No need for a new one.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2636
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: A Linux question?

Post by MrSoundman »

Open minds == open source; in my experience, the converse is also true.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.20 • WaveLab 10.0.40 • SpectraLayers 7.0.10 • HALion 6.4.0 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest