Page 1 of 1

CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:18 pm
by famousprodux
I AM SOOOO disappointed with CUBASE PRO 10
Unusable....I've tried with all hopes after each update , but nothing...I feel actually Cheated...

I've tried Auto align 5 times and each time, it wasn't able to do it...with the same voice!!!!

Tried to export a midi file to audio...it ended up a different speed /pitch...
many, many many other problems

I just get frustrated and it's adding to my workload,
for shame Steinberg

9.5 not bad, I should have stuck with 8.5 , pretty stable.....

Up until now I would tell everyone about Cubase, I can't do that with this one....I think support is well aware...does this work for anyone without problems ?

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:43 am
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi and welcome,

Yes it works to me here.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:11 am
by lordExtra
famousprodux wrote:
Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:18 pm

I've tried Auto align 5 times and each time, it wasn't able to do it...with the same voice!!!!
Lol, they are so incredibly shameless. It's sometimes hard to tell whether a new button in Cubase is actually a real feature or just mock-up.
SB surely is pretty reminiscent of big Pharma. I got the poison, I got the remedy, I...

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 8:57 am
by walprods
Works great here! No complaints.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:52 am
by Hippo
Can you post examples of the audio clips that did not align and a step by step of what you mean by midi file to audio?
Rants are all pointless without examples that people can confirm.

Hippo

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:43 am
by Elien
Let us not feed the troll.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:11 pm
by ssrmpc
@famousprodux
Please add a signature containing your environment.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:58 pm
by -steve-
famousprodux wrote:
Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:18 pm
does this work for anyone without problems ?
Working well over here.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:38 pm
by Manike
fine for me

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:46 pm
by BLOODMOON
Who can actually share a video that works well with the Audio Alignment? In my case, there is no change or making a mess.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 2:10 pm
by Denis van der Velde
It is a big statement all Cubase 10 is NO, when one feature does not work for one user...

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 2:36 pm
by James K
Cubase may have some bugs however Autoalign has worked fine for me.

Re: CUBASE 10 NO!

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:36 pm
by Funkybot
There may be something up with Cubase's hitpoint detection in 10 which was much discussed recently. This is a strong candidate as to why auto-align results are hit or miss. I briefly checked out the hit points on a very simple guitar take the other day and they looked way off (some missing, some in wrong places). Was easier to just track again than to troubleshoot the detection, but that could explain it.