disable rewire / sibelius

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
jorisdeman
Member
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:20 pm
Contact:

disable rewire / sibelius

Post by jorisdeman »

Hi Guys,

Is there an easy way to completely disable rewire?
Whenever I start Sibelius after Nuendo has started, it will run in rewire mode, meaning that if I press Play in either Nuendo or Sibelius, the other one will start playing too.
I can't even begin to describe how annoying that is.

Though Avid states that I should just start Sibelius before Nuendo, I'm not happy with that workflow as reloading my sessions on Nuendo can take a long time, esp. if I just need to quickly check a line in Sibelius...


Any ideas?

Cheers,

Joe
Nuendo 10, Mac Os Mojave / Windows 10 | iMac Pro 8 core | X-keys |PT Control | VSLE Pro | UAD Apollo Quad via Thunderbolt | Dual Xeon & i7 Hexacore Slave PC's | G-tech G-Raid drives

www.jorisdeman.com

User avatar
Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 1402
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: disable Sibelius Rewire (and others?)

Post by Steinberg »

Hello,

if you don't want to use ReWire at all you can delete, move or rename the ReWire dll.

On Windows, it is located here: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Propellerhead Software. The root folder is "Program Files (x86)" for 32-bit applications on a 64-bit OS.

Kind regards,

MarkDaw
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:43 pm
Contact:

Re: disable rewire / sibelius

Post by MarkDaw »

Hello, I've been trawling various forums to try to find a way to permanently disable "Rewire" in Sibelius. One suggested solution involved deleting the Rewire folder from the Propellorhead folder, but this results in the transport panel in Sibelius not working at all. Is there any way of getting rid of this extremely annoying little feature? (I appreciate why it's there and what the point of it is, I just don't need it and think that if it's interfering with another program - in this case Cubase - there must be a way to disable it?) It's not particularly helpful to have to remember to start one program before another, there must be a way around it..... any takers? Many thanks, MD

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: disable rewire / sibelius

Post by -steve- »

Did you read the post above yours?
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests