Page 1 of 1

UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 10:36 pm
by Sonik
Does it work good? I tried Wavelab 8 yesterday with UAD 6.3 and it worked better than with Wavelab 7..
But I tried now it, quickly with the new UAD 7 and it gives some graphic issues...

Does someone tried this yet?

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 7:26 am
by PG
What graphic issues? (picture please)

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:07 am
by riwe
I don't see any issues with the UAD 7.0 driver. Which plugins are you using?

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:08 am
by PG
Maybe a Mac issue only? Though I can't reproduce any here, at 1st sight.

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:10 am
by riwe
Who knows...

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:35 am
by PG
I can reproduce on Mac 32 bit (but double click on the title bar to fix it).
However, I recommend you to use the 64 bit version on Mac, where the problem does not occur.

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 2:36 pm
by Sonik
Yes, that happens with 32bits versions... With 64bits I think it's good...

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:01 pm
by mrtomcat
I have the 64 bit versions and all works fine for me...must be 32 bit

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:36 pm
by Sid Chigger
64bit good here with WL8 and UAD 7 in win 7 64.....

Re: UAD 7.0 and Wavelab 8?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2013 6:57 am
by Sonik
Could you try Precision De-Esser mono version if it works, please?