ISRC in BWF

All topics on WaveLab 8 and WaveLab Elements 8
Post Reply
bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

ISRC in BWF

Post by bob99 » Sat May 04, 2013 5:59 am

I guess this has now been implemented in Sequoia, using the EBU standard. Will this be possible in Wavelab 8, and if so, will the ISRCs be derived from the individual codes in the montage?

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: ISRC in BWF

Post by PG » Sat May 04, 2013 6:13 am

ISRC is not part of BWF. However, WaveLab lets you transfer montage's ISRC in any part of the meta-data (custom field of BWF, ID3 v2, etc.), thanks to the concept of "variables" (some special variables are pre-loaded with certain information, and can be inserted in any meta-data field). You don't need to type your ISRCs again.
Philippe

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: ISRC in BWF

Post by bob99 » Sat May 04, 2013 6:40 am

The EBU came up with a standard last year. They put it in the aXML chunk. Sequoia just recently adopted it.
http://www.soundonsound.com/news?NewsID=15844
http://tech.ebu.ch/docs/tech/tech3352.pdf
(the document, not the article, is from last year).
Last edited by bob99 on Sat May 04, 2013 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2488
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: ISRC in BWF

Post by bob99 » Sat May 04, 2013 6:44 am

btw that's good news about the variables. Didn't know about that.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: ISRC in BWF

Post by PG » Sat May 04, 2013 7:54 am

WaveLab 8 supports aXML chunks, hence it's possible to automatically insert IRSC codes inside it. What you have to provide (once, and store it as a preset), is the other "surrounding" stuff you want to have in the aXML chunk.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 8 | WaveLab Elements 8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest