VST Connection overview

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
Locked
Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

VST Connection overview

Post by Bruese » Fri May 01, 2015 12:22 pm

Good afternoon,
I do a lot of radioplay and filmmixing where I use my console for mixing instead of the Nuendo mixer.That means I have to create tons of VST connections via MADI. My proposal is to have a page where I could patch and connect tracks directly to dedicated outputs without using the routing in the mixer. This would give a better overview and a faster handling.

Carsten

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connection overview

Post by Bruese » Sat May 02, 2015 6:02 pm

hi,

I just want tomake it a bit more precisly
I want a page where the tracks, the out or ins and the VST connections are diplayed and where one can easly route and select tracks to outputs like the routing matrik in the RME sw. So you have a very good overview of your track routing.
In practice the VST connection page should only be expanded by the tracks of the project.

Carsten

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3832
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: VST Connection overview

Post by MattiasNYC » Sat May 02, 2015 8:34 pm

Pretty good suggestion actually.

Out of curiosity; how do you go about it right now?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connection overview

Post by Bruese » Sun May 03, 2015 12:15 pm

Hi Lydiot,
right now one has to select it channel by channel and there is no global view of the related outs or ins. I also suggest that one could select a pre fader output, so you do not have to worry about levels as it is as well not possible, at least to my knowledge, to set all faders to a dedicated level, if the faders are set to different levels. So global overview and selection would make miking with an external console much more comfortable.

Carsten

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest