[FR] Undo for the mix console.

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Fredo » Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:25 am

Have you tried activating the "passes" in the automation panel?
And Undo branches in Preferences?

Fredo

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 414
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by iBM » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:42 am

You got a +1 from me, but it was removed.
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4721
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by curteye » Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:05 am

Would be nice.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB-10.10x...../C5.5/6.5/7.5/CP8
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB-10.10x.../CP8

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

User avatar
Heiner Einbier
Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Heiner Einbier » Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:12 am

+1 here.
ASUS/Intel Z270 chipset - Core i7-7700K CPU 4.2GHz - 32GB RAM
RME Fireface UCX, current driver
BlackMagic DeckLink MiniMonitor SDI, current driver
AVID Artist mix, current driver
Windows 10

Asus Notebook Core i7 5500U 12 GB RAM
Windows 10

Nuendo 10
Cubase Pro 10

RolandSCH
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by RolandSCH » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:23 pm

+1 !
Can't even be a big problem to implement this.

DG
Member
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by DG » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:27 pm

+1

DG
Nuendo 6.07
Intel Xeon 3.0GHz 10 Core 20 Threads
32GB RAM
Windows 7 (x64)Pro
RME Multiface II
Intensity
nVidia GT 640 graphics card

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Yannick » Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:49 am

+1

Regards
Yannick

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3630
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by MattiasNYC » Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:13 pm

+1
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Bifop
Member
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Bifop » Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:11 am

+1 another.
Personal setup : Nuendo 10 on ASUS PRIME Z270-A -I7 7700K - Win10 pro 64bits- SSD - 4 x LCD screens + 40" on Blackmagic intensity. Steinberg UR824 + MR816 - 2 X Avid Artist Mix + Artist control + Euphonix transport. LCR Focal Twin.

Nuage 32 faders on Mac Pro 12 cores. 5.1 Focal twin. Ssl Xlogic Alpha link Madi at workplace.

suparill
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by suparill » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:14 am

+1
Nuendo7 (W7 MACOS 10.9, 11), Nuage, lots of analog gears (cheaps and not so cheaps)

User avatar
Carlo
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Carlo » Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:39 pm

+1

User avatar
NoMad92
Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Location: Paris FR
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by NoMad92 » Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:50 pm

+1
Win10 creator 64bit, 16gb, i5-2550
DAW: Cubase 10
Hardware: Steinberg UR 12, Nektar Panorama P4, Akai MPD226
VSTs: UVI Falcon, VPS Avenger, Sylenth1

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1320
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by fenderchris » Tue Oct 28, 2014 6:26 pm

+1
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1155
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Nov 12, 2014 5:23 am

Great idea! I could definitely use this feature!!
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

ltf3
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by ltf3 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:32 pm

Of course...

+1
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

tim_heinrich
Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by tim_heinrich » Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:33 am

+1

KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by KSD » Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:41 pm

+1
N8.2.10 64bit
Mac Pro 10.12.6 six core 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 twelve core 3,46 / 96GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Trinnov DMON8
Colin Broad TMC-1
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

pjproby
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by pjproby » Sat Feb 21, 2015 3:05 pm

+1

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Rickard » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:06 am

+1
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Bruese » Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:53 pm

+1
Carsten

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Fredo » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:05 am

There is an easy an *safe* way of doing this.
It sounds complicated, but it isn't, and in use it is completely transparant.

-Activate global write/reda
-Activate *and lock* the "To start" and "to end" within the automation panel.

This will record every fader move into the undo history, and a Ctrl-Z is available.
Furthermore *no* automation is written, as said , it is completely transparant.

To top it off, you can perform a "create initial parameters" at the start of your session, which means that all your faders are "secured" from the very beginning.

This is better and safer than a simple, single "fader move undo".


HTH
Fredo

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1155
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Keyplayer » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:03 pm

+1
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Kigor » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:36 pm

+1!

jfsimard
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by jfsimard » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:54 pm

+1
--
JF Simard
PC Intel i7
12GB RAM
Windows 7 64bit
Cubase 8.5 Pro
Steinberg/Yamaha UR-824

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Undo for the mix console.

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Fri May 01, 2015 4:19 pm

+1
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 7.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest