BUG: MIDI Thru (Always On??)

Post Reply
Quinnx
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 4:56 pm
Contact:

BUG: MIDI Thru (Always On??)

Post by Quinnx » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:54 am

MIDI THRU remains Active on any track even when track is no longer selected.
track 1 has midi thru active and selected so incoming midi is passed Thru.

when i select track 2 which is assigned a different midi channel track 1 still sending midi data Thru its midi channel even though that track is neither active or selected.

Cubasis is configured to only receive/Send on Selected/Armed channels.

User avatar
Hiltmann
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: BUG: MIDI Thru (Always On??)

Post by Hiltmann » Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:45 pm

Hi Quinnx,

Midi Thru works here as expected.

My Midi Thru Setup :

iPAD 10.5,iOS 12.1.1,Cubasis 2.7
Motif Masterkeyboard Midi Receive/Send on I/O Channel 1, in local off Mode
Montage Keyboard Midi Receive I/O on Channel 3
Magelan iAA App Midi Receive I/O on Channel 5

Cubasis Project:
- Midi Track 1, input Midimate Port 2, Ch 1, Midi Thru On, output Midimate Port 1, Channel 1 (Motif Hardware)
- Midi Track 2, input Midimate Port 2, Ch 1, Midi Thru On, output Midimate Port 1, Channel 3 (Montage Hardware)
- Midi Track 3, input Midimate Port 2, Ch 1, Midi Thru Off, output off ( AU Roli)
- Midi Track 4, input Midimate Port 2, Ch 1, Midi Thru On, output (Magellan iAA), Channel 5

In this configuration only the selected armed midi track receives midi from the Masterkeyboard,
all other tracks do not receive midi input from Masterkeyboard.

It sounds like you're using your Masterkeyboard to send on all midi channels ?

Please send us your detail Midi Thru configuration, so we can find the cause of your problem.

best Jan
Jan Hiltmann, Test Engineer - Content
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests