Moving Effects

Post Reply
mjay
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:23 pm
Contact:

Moving Effects

Post by mjay » Sat Dec 01, 2018 6:02 pm

Hi, just getting started with Cubasis, and I can't seem to find a way to change the position of any additional insert effects in the chain. For example, I wanted to make sure Waves L1 Ultramaximizer stayed at the end of the effects chain. The best I could come up with was to save the preset of an effect and then reload the effect in the position I wanted. Is there a better solution than this?

Thanks for any info.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3121
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Effects

Post by LSlowak » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:26 am

Hi mjay,

As of yet, moving the order of effects is limited to the first two insert effects slots per track.
It is planned to provide more flexibility with a later Cubasis update.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
powerobject
Junior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:27 am
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Re: Moving Effects

Post by powerobject » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:08 pm

You can place UltraMaximizer on the Master channel (in the Mixer) to keep it at the end of signal chain for the whole song

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests