Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post Reply
bikegerm
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:47 pm
Contact:

Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post by bikegerm » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:45 pm

I'm thinking of getting an iPad Pro and using the Cubasis as a way to record writer's work tapes. Gonna' use the UR-RT2 USB interface with a USB adaptor on the iPad and use Amplitude 4 as my amp sim app. My question is how do I route Amplitude ? Does it work as a "VST" insert like in any other DAW or do I run it as a separate app and then "route" it's output into Cubasis? Any one doing something similar to this ? Thanks ... Randy

User avatar
jimknopf
Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post by jimknopf » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:59 pm

Cubasis does not host VSTis.

But there is an iOS verion called "AmpliTube CS for iPad", which you probably can use as insert in Cubasis tracks via Interapp Audio or Audio Bus (proprietary IOS formats comparable to VST on PCs).

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3104
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post by LSlowak » Thu Oct 04, 2018 10:17 am

Thanks jimknopf, great to see "users supporting users" here... :)

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

642carl
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post by 642carl » Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:36 pm

have a look at JamUp Pro, its less resource-intensive than Amplitube and has great amp sims along with a Share function for downloading presets from the community.
I've been using this as an inter-app plugin with great happiness :)

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3104
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis and Amplitude 4

Post by LSlowak » Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:25 am

642carl wrote:
Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:36 pm
have a look at JamUp Pro, its less resource-intensive than Amplitube and has great amp sims along with a Share function for downloading presets from the community.
I've been using this as an inter-app plugin with great happiness :)
Thanks for the additional input, 642carl!
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests