[SOLVED] Amplitude IIA can only be used once

Post Reply
dubc1984
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:25 am
Contact:

[SOLVED] Amplitude IIA can only be used once

Post by dubc1984 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:15 am

Hello,

I have full version of Cubasis 2 and purchased all the Amplitude sims/effects and discovered that I have to freeze the guitar tracks instead of have amplitude live on 2 or more tracks like what is possible on my laptop with Cubase Elements 9.5.

Is this a known limitation?
Last edited by dubc1984 on Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Extnctn6
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Amplitude IIA can only be used once

Post by Extnctn6 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:44 am

A limitation of IAA is that it can only be used as one instance. iOS guitar players are hanging on for one of the big amp sim developers to release an AU version of their app but we’ve been waiting a while. The only one currently available is called tonebridge and it’s free so give it a try, it is very decent sounding but a bit limited in terms of getting your own sound but has many presets modelled on popular songs

dubc1984
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:25 am
Contact:

Re: Amplitude IIA can only be used once

Post by dubc1984 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:30 pm

Thanks so much for the quick reply. I just got tonebridge. Hopefully that will be fun also.

I understand the limitations now- thanks mate. I am not so bothered my the freezing but it can get frustrating. I have to start saving presets so I can play live!

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3097
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Amplitude IIA can only be used once

Post by LSlowak » Thu Aug 30, 2018 2:57 pm

Thanks for the helping hands, Extnctn6!

@dubc1984
We have a full article available, which informs about the limitations of Inter-App Audio: viewtopic.php?f=183&t=104551

In our view, Apple's Audio Unit format comes with more flexible features and seems to be the successor of their previous IAA standard. Luckily, many app vendors already offer their instruments and effects apps in this format.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests