cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post Reply
circleofsmoke
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:12 am
Contact:

cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post by circleofsmoke » Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:00 pm

Hi
Tried to import a cubasis (2.5) into cubase 9.5 after installing the importer and all I get is an unrecognised file format from cubase ???
Anyone else had this problem?

Mac OSX Hi Sierra

Thanks

John

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3077
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post by LSlowak » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:13 pm

Hi John,

Thanks for your message.
In my short test, the Cubasis project properly imports into Cubase (Cubasis Importer 2.4, Cubase 9.5, mac OS High Sierra).

Please follow these steps to import a Cubasis project with Cubasis:
- Launch your Cubase version
- Go to the File menu and select "Cubasis Projects" from within the Import section
- Follow the on-screen instructions

Additionally, please follow this link for further information about how to importing Cubasis projects into Cubase.

Please let me know if this helps to solve the problem.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

circleofsmoke
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:12 am
Contact:

Re: cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post by circleofsmoke » Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:14 am

Hi

If I import an empty file it works - the actual file I'm trying to import creates the error even after I've frozen all the inter-app channels

Any suggestions?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3077
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post by LSlowak » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:12 pm

Hi circleofsmoke,

If possible, please share the Cubasis project file with us, so we can have a look at it.
Please upload the file via Dropbox, WeTransfer or similar and provide me with the download link via private message.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3077
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: cubasis importer doesnt work?

Post by LSlowak » Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:48 pm

Hi circleofsmoke,

Thanks for sharing the project with us.
Importing the Cubasis project both worked fine with Cubase 9.5 on macOS and Windows.

Did you unzip the project file before importing it with Cubase?
Once unzipped, these are the steps again:

- Launch your Cubase version
- Go to the File menu and select "Cubasis Projects" from within the Import section
- Follow the on-screen instructions


Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jekahawk and 9 guests