Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by smartinuf » Sat Aug 18, 2018 7:37 am

Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis or just the other way (cubasis to cubase)?
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3460
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by LSlowak » Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:02 pm

Hi smartinuf,

Thanks for your message.

As of yet, the options are limited to import Cubasis projects with compatible Cubase versions:
http://musicappblog.com/cubasis-workshop-2/

Nevertheless it is easily possible to export various Cubasis files (e.g. via channel batch export), to import these tracks with Cubasis.

Hope that helps,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by smartinuf » Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:36 am

Thanks for replying.

Unfortunately the download for Cubase Project Importer for Mac does not work, can you provide an alternate link than the one on the website? All the other download links seem to function except the one I need (for 8.5.30). I have purchased but not installed 9.5 but don't really have time to install it as Im due out of town in a couple of days, it would save me a lot of time if you could send me a proper link or fix the one on download site.
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3460
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by LSlowak » Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:13 am

Hi smartinuf,

Thanks for your message.

Checked it myself a minute ago, the Cubasis Project Importer (for Mac) download works as expected from this website:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/co ... basis.html

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

smartinuf
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by smartinuf » Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:37 am

LSlowak wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:13 am
Hi smartinuf,

Thanks for your message.

Checked it myself a minute ago, the Cubasis Project Importer (for Mac) download works as expected from this website:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/co ... basis.html

Best,
Lars
Did you try 2.2 version? it still does not work for me though all the other versions work. This is what I get: "An error occurred while processing your request.
Reference #132.2526d117.1534894426.2cb6c42f"
Mac Pro 8 core 2.8 Ghz (early 2008), 10.10.5, 12 gig RAM, RME Digiface, UAD2, Macbook Pro (Late 2008) Fireface 800, Cubase 8.0.35, 8.5.1, Wavelab 8.5.3, Wavelab Elements 8

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3460
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by LSlowak » Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:50 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your message.

You're correct, the 2.2 updates failed to download, which now has been corrected.
Nevertheless I'd suggest to download the current 2.4 version.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

dubc1984
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:25 am
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to import cubase project to cubasis?

Post by dubc1984 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:36 pm

You can also use the transit app once installed in both apps.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests