Track Re-record problem

Post Reply
Sergio Luis
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:16 pm
Contact:

Track Re-record problem

Post by Sergio Luis » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:58 pm

Hello everyone, waited you can help me,

I have problems in Cubasis 2.5, when I record in a track and I want to make a correction on the same track, I hear the track below.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3101
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Track Re-record problem

Post by LSlowak » Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:52 am

Sergio Luis wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:58 pm
Hello everyone, waited you can help me,

I have problems in Cubasis 2.5, when I record in a track and I want to make a correction on the same track, I hear the track below.
Hi Sergio,

Thanks for your message.
In the current Cubasis version, layer audio files on the same track are played back at once (similar to a looper).
We might change this behaviour in the future, and/or allowing the users to choose between both modes.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Sergio Luis
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Track Re-record problem

Post by Sergio Luis » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:26 am

Ok I understand,

thanks for helping me and answering my question.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest