Page 1 of 1

record multiple midichannels simultaneous on cubasis 2

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:56 pm
by Teirell
Hello,

i think about buying cubasis 2 for my ipad. Here is my question: Is it possible to record multiple midichannels simultaneous on cubasis 2?
For example: the app wotja (or another) is sending mididata on channels 1, 2, 3 and 4. Can Cubasis record this in one go and split the data to the correct channels/tracks?

Re: record multiple midichannels simultaneous on cubasis 2

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 8:32 am
by LSlowak
Hi Teirell,

Thanks for your message.

Cubasis is capable of simultaneously recording multiple audio and MIDI channels.
Alongside, Cubasis fully supports Audio Unit, Inter-App Audio and Audiobus 3.

To check all features of the app, please have a look at the available comparison chart.

We did not check wotja so far, so I suggest to get in touch with them to ask if they have tested their app with Cubasis.
I'm at hand to have them equipped with a Cubasis promo code for testing purposes, if required.

Hope that helps!

Best,
Lars

Re: record multiple midichannels simultaneous on cubasis 2

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:23 am
by Teirell
Hi Lars,

thank you, that´s great! I´ll buy it

Greetings
Martin