Page 1 of 1

[CB-4395] AU track name change bug on reopen

Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:54 pm
by thechi
Reporting Form (Feature Requests / Issues)

1. Summary/Title
AU instrument/track name changes are reverted after exiting and reopening cubasis. Cubasis internal instruments/track name changes are saved correctly on reopening.

2. Description
Create a new midi track running a third party au instrument - i have tested with the Moog model d, the MV08 and the Syntronik. Change the track name to something descriptive (bass, drums). Duplicate process with an internal cubasis instrument. Exit Cubasis, and reopen.

3. Expected Results
All track name changes retained

4. Actual Results
Third party au instrument track names revert to default, but cubasis internal instrument tracks names remain changed as expected.

5. Environment
iPad Pro, Cubasis 2.4.1

Re: AU track name change bug on reopen

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 10:55 pm
by thechi
Hey @lars, did you get a chance to look at this?

Thanks

Re: AU track name change bug on reopen

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 7:25 am
by LSlowak
thechi wrote:
Tue May 08, 2018 10:55 pm
Hey @lars, did you get a chance to look at this?

Thanks
Hi thechi,

Sorry for the delay!

Thank you for the detailed bug report - great!
The issue has been shared with our team and added to the backlog.

Best,
Lars

Re: [CB-4395] AU track name change bug on reopen

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 12:24 am
by thechi
great, thanks

Re: [CB-4395] AU track name change bug on reopen

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 9:42 am
by LSlowak
thechi wrote:
Fri May 11, 2018 12:24 am
great, thanks
Hi thechi,

The issue is planned to be addressed with the next Cubasis update.

Best,
Lars