Audio units loading fail.

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:28 am

Hello guys.for quite a time now.i get issues when reloading a project with audio units.they sometimes fail to open.making me have to do the tweaks by memory.is the problem with cubasis or the Aus?please give a look at the video for better understanding.and one more thing.how do I mark an issue as solved in this forum?thanks in advance for the reply
https://youtu.be/CgwlJfAguD8
Attachments
B83A0581-A60F-4EAC-AFF1-C06CF12C0FB0.png
(1.02 MiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3235
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by LSlowak » Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:19 pm

Hi John1289,

Tasty music btw...
Will share the video within the team, and keep you updated.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:28 pm

Thanks a lot Lars.please keep me updated

John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:58 pm

Here is the latest music i made in cubasis
https://youtu.be/-UpMdn3VjrY

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3235
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by LSlowak » Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:45 pm

Hi John1289,

It might be possible, that the issue is related to a current iOS or AD issue.

Are you able to provide us with the project and steps, to check?
If so, please upload the files via Dropbox and let me have the download link via private message.

P.S.:
I've noticed a similar report in the Audiobus forum. Here, users seem to report issues in other DAW apps as well:
https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/2323 ... mage-plugs


Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:35 pm

Hello there sorry for the late answer.
Step 1
Launch cubasis
Step 2
create a track (audio or midi)
Step 3
Add an fx into the track you created and Teak it a lil bit (Ad audio unit)
Step 4
Close cubasis and relaunch.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3235
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by LSlowak » Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:59 am

Hi John1289,

Thank you for your message.

Please check, if your issue is similar to the Audiobus forum report:
https://forum.audiob.us/discussion/2323 ... mage-plugs

It seems, that the issue seems to be valid with other DAW apps as well.
Therefore I suggest to keep Audio Damage informed about the issue.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:17 pm

Hello Lars thats mine.a user from ios audio units facebook page help me post it on th audiobus forum because i couldn't post over there

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3235
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by LSlowak » Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:42 pm

John1289 wrote:
Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:17 pm
Hello Lars thats mine.a user from ios audio units facebook page help me post it on th audiobus forum because i couldn't post over there
Hi John1289,

Thanks for clarification.

Since the topic seems to affect various other DAW apps likewise, please make sure to inform Audio Damage about the issue.

Thanks again,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

John1289
Junior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio units loading fail.

Post by John1289 » Thu Dec 21, 2017 12:04 am

Okk.thanks Lars..will get in touch with them

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest