CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

User avatar
sasag
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 6:23 am
Contact:

CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by sasag » Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:49 am

hi there,
did not found any wishlist for the ic pro app.. so here are my wishes:

1. arranger view, like in cubase ic
2. FCA Faders

please share yours, too

rgds,
Sasa
resistance is futile if <1ohm

jimzepellin
Junior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:13 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by jimzepellin » Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:46 pm

A large transport control window. Basically one screen with all the transport controls so that you can have it on your phone. Big play record etc.
If in doubt scream and shout.

gkoerich
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by gkoerich » Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:35 pm

When in key commands view, we have the option to show the transport controls.
My suggestion is to add a cursor time display on the left, at the same bar.

gkoerich
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:14 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by gkoerich » Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:45 pm

+1 for adding arranger view to cubase ic pro, but it should also add the option to control a current arranger chain.
sasag wrote:hi there,
did not found any wishlist for the ic pro app.. so here are my wishes:

1. arranger view, like in cubase ic
2. FCA Faders

please share yours, too

rgds,
Sasa

Ivan_IGroK
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:54 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Ivan_IGroK » Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:51 pm

more sensivity for control volume meters ,view full size mixer, groove agent/halion 5 /sonic control integration, and other vst like control eq/filter and others and more knobs,
p.s. sorry for my bad english

Rickenbacker198
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 2:08 am
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Rickenbacker198 » Mon Apr 06, 2015 2:41 am

1) Ability to have a full screen of faders - ie both top and bottom windows on an iPad, 32 faders set at medium zoom.
2) a page that functions like the CC121 controller- 1 channel at a time- with a jog wheel and eq,make the eq graphical touch like the one in the Cubase mixer can be.

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Dog and Pony » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:11 pm

Surround panner like Neyrinck Pro has for ProTools.
5 systems with N7, N8, Cubase 9.5, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

User avatar
sasag
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by sasag » Fri Apr 10, 2015 7:05 pm

+1 for control eq/filter.. :!:
would be nice to control dynamics and vst's as well
Ivan_IGroK wrote:more sensivity for control volume meters ,view full size mixer, groove agent/halion 5 /sonic control integration, and other vst like control eq/filter and others and more knobs,
p.s. sorry for my bad english
resistance is futile if <1ohm

User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1326
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Patanjali » Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:53 am

a) Win10 version that can be run as multiple instances on one or more touchscreens.

b) Add in some RD features, like blocks of channels.

c) Include them in a workspace, and they could be a complete replacement for MixConsoles, and finally give us multi-touch Cubase.
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

User avatar
Spawn-X
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:08 am
Location: Metz - Moselle - FRANCE
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Spawn-X » Sun May 31, 2015 9:04 pm

On smart-phones (5" screen or smaller):
-Ability to display a bank of fader in vertical view. Actually, on my Galaxy Notes 2 and 4, CICPro can only displayed on horizontal mode so on mixer view, it displayed some tracks but shorter than if it is displayed vertically. Precision could be better in this display mode.

On tablets (10" screen):
-Ability to display the mixer view on the totality of the screen to have the same precision as described upper.

Both types of devices:
-Ability of arrangement view to control the position of the cursor while Cubase is playing, not only while Cubase is paused. It could be a perfect scrolling/scrubing/positioning function.

-Ability to display plugins control panel. Not necessarily with the same GUI as the original, but, why not, with a generic one.

-Ability to tweak our own control panels for each of our VSTi/fx. ;) A sort of Lémur inside ;op

-Integration of "e" mode of a track (I don't know English name of its screen mode on Cubase that display all like Insert/Channel Strip/EQ/Sends/Fader/etc...)

-Ability to replace text on each button of the Key Commands mode by icons.

-Ability to have audio Master bus return.

-Adding Punch In/Out button on the transport bar.

PS: Sorry for my bad English. Hope you'll understand all my post. :-/
Spawn-X aka Alix from France.
Sorry for my approximative English, I'm juste a poor froguitarist... :-(

www.espace-cubase.org the french Cubase's users website.

ASUS G750J i74700HQ @ 2.40GHz + 16Go DDR + Win8.1 64bit
RME Babyface/VG-99/GP-10/Axe-FX II + Cubase Pro 9.5.30 Build 192 (since Pro16 on Atari around 1987...)...

User avatar
LarsErik
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by LarsErik » Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:30 am

1. Would love to be able to configure stuff without being connected to cubase.

2. New view (ipad) Two rows of faders.

3. New view (ipad): One row with faders double hight.
Cubase 10 Pro, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Windows 10 (64bit)
RME-Audio UCX, Intel Core I7 3930K 3.20GHZ, NVIDIA GeForce GTX

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1320
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by fenderchris » Sun Sep 27, 2015 4:58 pm

A properly supported Android version!
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3630
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by MattiasNYC » Mon Sep 28, 2015 4:47 pm

Windows 10 version.

It's a shame the Android version was ditched. Steinberg should work on its priorities and try not to look like a company that just creates product after product that it abandons.

Since the biggest mobile OS apparently wasn't enough perhaps the biggest desktop OS could be a convincing argument. So, develop for Windows then.

Not only that, but consider this: With the new Windows 10 the argument is that it should be easier to port over to the desktop environment, meaning very little (if at all) programming to make the mobile version work on a desktop touchscreen.

So, WINDOWS 10 please.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
istokblues
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by istokblues » Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:43 pm

BARS & BEATS !!!!
istok

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1320
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by fenderchris » Fri Oct 09, 2015 5:03 pm

istokblues wrote:BARS & BEATS !!!!
Requested from day one, but so far nothing.

How hard can it be for a software specialist?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Ivan_IGroK
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:54 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Ivan_IGroK » Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:44 am

any news about update cubase icpro???

ltf3
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by ltf3 » Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:44 am

yeah its been dead here for ... years.

But I use iCPro daily and wouldn't want to work without it, so the silence makes me uncomfortable. However every other major DAW ( PT, Logic, Cakewalk etc ) have comparable iOS remote apps so I hope SB doesn't think its will 'lead the way' by not having one! ;)

There's much could be made of this tool ... wish someone from SB would chime in and let us know they are even watching!
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

Svenne
Member
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Svenne » Thu Dec 17, 2015 11:00 am

One of the main ueses of IC Pro (as advertised by Steinberg) is letting the performers balance their own monitor mixes. Unfortunately it's useless for this! Two things are required:

An Administrator/guest setting. There is no way I am prepared to give the performers access to the transport controls!

Monitor pre-mix busses (in Cubase). To ask the performer to balance hundreds of channels is out of the question. He/she should concentrate on singing/playing the instrument. 8-10 channels (faders), tops. More is just too distracting!

Another useful feature would be some kind of "teleprompter" feature, tied in with Cubase's Score Editor. This could be used to display text sheets, lead sheets, scores, etc.
Cubase Pro 8.5.20 + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 9.0.30, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.11.6 (El Capitan), MR 816X, Avid Control/Mix, iPad Air (128GB), Cubasis 2.0, iTrack Dock.

User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1326
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Patanjali » Thu Dec 17, 2015 11:56 pm

@svenne,

For a person controlling their own recordings, iC Pro, as is, or was for the Android version, is pretty good. But for a production music environment, where the devices are either provided by the studio, or BYOD by the performers, a more controlled and resilient arrangement, incorporating some of your types of suggestions, is required.

To take your ideas a step further:

a. Specify named iC Pro layouts in Cubase, rather like MixConsoles, that include particular source channels, a studio send, and controls.
Prior to iC Pro, and to which we will have to go back to, due to the abandonment of the Android version, I set up a touchscreen in the studio with a MixConsole of a set of submix groups and a master, fed by pre-sends from main submixes, and feeding a studio send. The screen was mirrored to one on the control desk (only mouse use - no touch of course).

b. iC Pro registers with Cubase, which assigns it a unique ID for the session, visible in iC Pro and Cubase.

c. You assign a named iC Pro layout to a particular iC Pro ID.

Voila! Ready for the session.


Of course, all this supposes that SB is actually interested and competent to do this.

As I have suggested on another thread, iC Pro seems to be one of those 'programmer knocks up an idea' projects, to which management remained basically uncommitted. SB gave only enough resources to get it out, but totally failed to integrate it into a properly designed workflow, as evidenced by the later Android version being based around a paid-for base licence, rather than the per device paid licence of the iOS version, the latter really being unsuitable for performer BYOD purposes.

I have written several times that MixConsoles should be named containers of a custom configuration of display blocks (like banks of faders, studio sends, transport controls, or jog control, in both mouse and touch versions), and that these would then be placed as part of a Workspace. In that paradigm, an iC Pro app would just be a remote implementation of a particular MixConsole, but still being part of a Workspace. However, that would require an interest on SBs part to actually be committed to making a studio system, rather than just a program.
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1333
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by mr.roos » Sat Mar 05, 2016 2:27 am

I agree, Bars and Beats would be a very very nice feature. I would also like to see the actual recorded tracks as I record, and not have to wait to see if I actually hit the Record button.

However...I am very grateful to have the option to remote control my DAW! Thank you for creating this so many years ago. :D
Cubase 10 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 9.5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (1903 update installed), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI card), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.

Project
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:57 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Project » Thu Mar 24, 2016 10:51 am

The possibility of reordering buttons via drag and drop!
Right now, if you want to move a button you have to delete it and recreate it afterwards

characterstudios
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:30 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by characterstudios » Wed Apr 06, 2016 1:05 pm

I really (did I say really !?!) want IC Pro to use the Cubase Track Visibility settings. I use templates that have many more tracks than I actually use in a project, all these show up in the IC Pro mixer, making it pretty much useless... so I only use IC Pro for transport controls, markers... a bit of a waste if you ask me.

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3146
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by jaslan » Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:53 am

VST Quick Controls, Track Quick Controls, and user assignable general MIDI CC control with, wait for it..., an XY pad.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Bryan152
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by Bryan152 » Tue Aug 23, 2016 6:57 pm

TRACK SELECT, TRACK SELECT and TRACK SELECT PLEASE!!! Everything else is awesome!!

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 577
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: CUBASE IC PRO WISHLIST

Post by ChrisPolus » Tue Sep 13, 2016 12:26 pm

Drag & Drop Buttons
Big +1 for drag and drop buttons to other locations. If there's a button already, the buttons switch place. This is so crucial if setting up and you're constantly re-arranging buttons until you found the config that works well.

EQ and other Channel Strip Settings
Would be nice to get an EQ graph screen so you see what EQ is applied to a selected channel and manipulate it right from the app. Also, all other channel strip elements could be represented here, too, so you don't have to open the Channel Settings window and lose space on your screen. You could mix and edit and do all standard channel strip operations from the iPad.

VST Quick Controls
A page for VST quick controls would be handy.
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest