presales question

Post Reply
gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

presales question

Post by gmontano » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:52 pm

Hi All,

I am looking for a solution to allow me to record primarily vocals away from computer. Can iC Pro allow me to select and name a track? enable record, mute, solo, monitor? change inputs? delete a take? set up cycle, left and right markers? punch in and out?

Thanks all. Looks like it might fit the bill.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

Arne Scheffler
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: presales question

Post by Arne Scheffler » Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:09 am

Hi,
with iC Pro you can :

- enable record, mute, sole, monitor mixer channels
- setup cycle
- punch in and out (manual punch in and out to be precise)
-- automatic punch in/out must be setup on the computer before

Currently it does not support:
- rename a track/channel

Deleting a take can be done via the 'Undo' command.
Selecting tracks can be done via the navigate commands.

Hope this clears it up

arne

gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

Re: presales question

Post by gmontano » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:21 pm

It does. Thanks. I just watched the video posted on Youtube.

What I didn't realize is that this requires the DAW to be on wireless? Is there any way to use this if my DAW is using ethernet that is tied into wireless network?

I am somewhat hesitant to install a wireless card in my DAW, when I often to record VSTis at low latencies and most the research I have done advises against using wireless cards in your DAW.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

Arne Scheffler
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: presales question

Post by Arne Scheffler » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:07 pm

If your computer and iPhone/iPad are on the same local network, it should work. So if your router provides WiFi and uses the same local network for wired and wireless devices then it works. That means the first 3 parts of the ip addresses of your computer and your iOS device must match.

cheers
arne

gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

Re: presales question

Post by gmontano » Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:21 pm

great. Thanks. I will give it a go tonight. Perhaps I will try the non pro version first to see if it works.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

gmontano
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:50 am
Contact:

Re: presales question

Post by gmontano » Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:07 am

thanks for the help again. Got it running without an issue on my wired ethernet computer. Purchased iC Pro. Now I can record tracks not standing by the computer. Very cool.
6950x, 64 GB RAM, ASrock x99 mobo, 1050 Ti video card, Windows 10, RME UFX, Cubase 10 Pro.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests