Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Post Reply
alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4418
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Post by alexis » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:24 am

***Here's a question: Cubase iC Pro for the iPod ... does it require that the main computer it controls have the MAC version of Cubase as well? (Or is it OK to have the PC version?).

I have Cubase 6.5 running nicely on Windows XP. Is that a non-starter?

Thanks -
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Post by crohde » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:00 am

Hi alexis,

It doesn't matter if you use Windows or OS X, Cubase iC Pro can connect to both operating systems. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4418
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Post by alexis » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:20 pm

crohde wrote:Hi alexis,

It doesn't matter if you use Windows or OS X, Cubase iC Pro can connect to both operating systems. :)
Thanks for that, crohde.

I imagine XP is not officially supported, but does anyone here have experience running either of the iC products w/ an XP-based Cubase 6 DAW?
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest