Install SKI Remote?? Where is the devices menu?

Post Reply
User avatar
toader
Member
Posts: 869
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:37 am
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Install SKI Remote?? Where is the devices menu?

Post by toader » Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:24 am

In all of the documentation to install SKI remote, it says start your DAW, and go to Devices --> Device setup...

Umm... where is "Devices"? Running Cubase 10 Pro here. There is no "devices" menu that I can see...

Not sure how to install SKI remote, so I cannot get Cubase IC Pro working...
Computer 1: Cubase 10.0.15, RME HDSPe AES (x2), RME HDSPe AIO (x1), Nvidia NVS 510 video card, Dell T7500 workstation with Intel Xeon X5690 (6 cores with hyperthreading) 3.47gHz, 24GB RAM, UAD-2 Quad, Windows 10 64-bit
Computer 2: Wavelab 9.5.40, RME HDSPe AIO, AMD Radeon RX 480 video, Dell XPS 8720 with Intel I7-7700 CPU (4 cores with hyperthreading) 3.6gHz, 24GB RAM, Windows 10 64-bit

Todd Loomis @ https://noiseradiationstudios.com

User avatar
toader
Member
Posts: 869
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:37 am
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Install SKI Remote?? Where is the devices menu?

Post by toader » Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:39 am

I FINALLY FOUND IT AFTER WASTING PROBABLY AN HALF HOUR SEARCHING... HERE IS WHAT SHOULD BE IN THE STUPID DOCUMENTATION:

1) Go to STUDIO --> STUDIO SETUP
2) Click the little + symbol in the upper left to install a new device, and scroll down to select SKI remote

Please update the documentation...

Thanks,
Todd
Computer 1: Cubase 10.0.15, RME HDSPe AES (x2), RME HDSPe AIO (x1), Nvidia NVS 510 video card, Dell T7500 workstation with Intel Xeon X5690 (6 cores with hyperthreading) 3.47gHz, 24GB RAM, UAD-2 Quad, Windows 10 64-bit
Computer 2: Wavelab 9.5.40, RME HDSPe AIO, AMD Radeon RX 480 video, Dell XPS 8720 with Intel I7-7700 CPU (4 cores with hyperthreading) 3.6gHz, 24GB RAM, Windows 10 64-bit

Todd Loomis @ https://noiseradiationstudios.com

User avatar
Togril
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:00 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Install SKI Remote?? Where is the devices menu?

Post by Togril » Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:38 pm

toader wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:39 am
I FINALLY FOUND IT AFTER WASTING PROBABLY AN HALF HOUR SEARCHING... HERE IS WHAT SHOULD BE IN THE STUPID DOCUMENTATION:

1) Go to STUDIO --> STUDIO SETUP
2) Click the little + symbol in the upper left to install a new device, and scroll down to select SKI remote

Please update the documentation...

Thanks,
Todd
Thank you, I have just spent a little more Time than that, and now you have really helped me.
Steinberg are so Pro they can't even deal with documentation nowadays. It really is Beyond Sad and gives me no confidence at all. There hasn't been "Devices" since Version 9? 9.5? Well, all we can do is go to the bug reporting pages and leave this reported as a 'Bug'.
Another Fine Product From The Nonsense Factory
Cubase Pro 9.5, Macbook Pro, Focusrite18i10, Event 20/20 bas v.3, a record player, 6 and 4 string basses.
Dog: Paulie the Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests