Port iC Pro to Windows

Post Reply
omniphonix
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:27 am
Contact:

Port iC Pro to Windows

Post by omniphonix » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:21 pm

I posted about it here...

viewtopic.php?f=252&t=145492&p=782094#p782094

But maybe it would make more sense to post in this forum.
Main DAW: Core i9-7940X | 64GB DDR4 3200 | Asus Prime X299-A | Radeon RX570 | Samsung 950 Pro 512GB & 850 Evo 2TB | Acer T272HUL | UR824 | CC121 | Virus TI | MCU Pro | Akai MPD232 | Nektar Panorama P6 | Roland VG-99 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Reason 10

DAW/Gig NB: MSI GT76 9SG | Core i9-9900K | 64GB DDR4 2666 | RTX 2080 8GB | 2x PM981 512GB NVMe SSD RAID0 | 860 QVO 2TB SATA SSD | iConnect Audio4+ | Akai APC40 mkII | Akai MPK249 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10

iPad Pro 12.9" Gen 3 1TB: Same Audio4+ as above | CME Xkey 37 | Cubasis | Cubase iC Pro | Many IAA/AU Apps

ericzang
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:01 am
Contact:

Re: Port iC Pro to Windows

Post by ericzang » Tue Oct 22, 2019 8:24 am

Hi Omniphonix, (sorry for OT, new here so can't send PM yet) I read your signature and see you are using the MSI GT76 as your gig computer. I'm considering that one for live performance also. I haven't found any posts about experiences with it in such a use case, so wondered if you could share a bit how its worked out for you?

Hoping with the seemingly most elaborate (effective?) cooling system compared to other notebook computers I've seen, it might be able to sustain higher cpu speeds to allow lots of effects (and/or moderately high cpu hungry effects) to be used live.

For an interface so far I'm considering the Presonus Quantum.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest