Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post Reply
martytess
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by martytess » Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:46 pm

There are two to three times as many Android Tablets and about 85% of all phones are Android now.

Why is there an app for the 15% and not for the 85% of phones?

Why is there an app for the 22% and not for the 66% of Tablets?

: /

Are there plans for an Android version of Cubase iC Pro

enricberneda
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by enricberneda » Wed Aug 08, 2018 1:30 pm

martytess wrote:
Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:46 pm
There are two to three times as many Android Tablets and about 85% of all phones are Android now.

Why is there an app for the 15% and not for the 85% of phones?

Why is there an app for the 22% and not for the 66% of Tablets?

: /

Are there plans for an Android version of Cubase iC Pro
+1000

Why there's not a single reply for this question? :roll:

I work with Cubase 9.5 pro in my recording studio and need to continue working in my android tablets and smartphone.

It's a BIG NECESSITY for me, as I'm constantly on the road, gigging, and need to remember and rearrange my bass lines and piano compositions on the train, bus, metro, in a car, etc.

I've never had Apple. It's not for me, and also for the 85% and 66% of phone and tablet users, respectively.

Please, Steinberg. This is very disappointing. As martytess said, it has no logic. If you don't reconsider it or offer us an explanation, I will consider working with another software (and I'm one of the older ones... I started with Cubase 5 VST/32 Producer Pack, in year 2000) :cry:

Thanks in advance for your reply, Steinberg. I'll wait it.

Enric Berneda (from Spain)

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2732
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by LSlowak » Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:00 pm

Hi Enric,

Cubase iC Pro for Android has been discontinued mid of 2015, since the current available solution back then did not match to the Steinberg standards.
We keep up monitoring the markets. For now, I have no further information available, in regards to upcoming Android apps.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

martytess
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by martytess » Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:48 am

That is weak...

auditorium
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by auditorium » Thu Nov 01, 2018 12:40 pm

+1
IC pro on android should be develloped… like the Yamaha monitor app exist and work well on android… Yamaha own Steinberg know...no???
cubase 9.5.30 intel i7700K 8gig mb Gigabyte z270 aorus gamig5 system hd M2 evo960.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by fenderchris » Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:31 am

I have been using icPro on my Nexus-7 since it was discontinued but recently it has stopped working.

I've tried reinstalling the beta version but with no luck - it no longer recognises my computer.

It was a truly stupid decision to abandon it as it has so much potential and so many potential users.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

leohh2
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by leohh2 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:49 pm

I had exactly the same Problem.. an did not get it to work...
forget it

SOLUTION:
Download Chrome Remotedesktop for your Host Computer and your Tablet...
Configure.. Connect ... Have Fun...
much better, because you have the real desktop version on your Android Screen...

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by fenderchris » Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:51 pm

Is Chrome Remote Desktop a Google program or is it developed by a third party?

I am not keen on downloading programs from unknown sites that install God knows what on my system.

I also don't think that it will be able to replicate the icPro cue send facility that enables remote users to set up their own headphone mixes.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

shanabit
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by shanabit » Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:21 am

TeamViewer is an option

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by fenderchris » Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:39 pm

shanabit wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 1:21 am
TeamViewer is an option
I've tried TeamViewer on my Nexus-7. While it is nice to see Nuendo running on it, the controls are far too small to be practical. Also, with regard to Cue mixes for the musicians, it gives each musician full access to Nuendo which is far to dangerous. With icPro each musician can be given access to only the tracks they need to hear so they can create their own individual mixes.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by fenderchris » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:52 am

fenderchris wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:31 am
I have been using icPro on my Nexus-7 since it was discontinued but recently it has stopped working.

I've tried reinstalling the beta version but with no luck - it no longer recognises my computer.

It was a truly stupid decision to abandon it as it has so much potential and so many potential users.
I don't know if this will help anyone, but I have managed to get iC pro going again on my Nexus-6 Android.

This is how:

Go to the Devices menu in Nuendo/Cubase and select "Device Setup…"
Select "Steinberg SKI Remote" from the pop-up list and leave the dialog open

Launch Chrome on your Android device and enter the SECOND http address shown at the bottom in the "Nuendo/Cubase device setup". If I enter the first http address it does not work, but if I enter the second one, in full, it does work : 'http://xxx.xxx.x.xx:xxxxx'

Good luck.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

FernandoMatias
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro ANDROID?

Post by FernandoMatias » Sat Jun 22, 2019 12:57 am

I was finally able to make it work on Win10/Cubase10 and have it running on a couple of Android devices.

I don't know what I did wrong in the past, I really suck at network configurations, so this time I tried an old Gygabyte router I had hanging around:

- I reset the router to its factory settings and plugged it to the PC - no internet coming from this router.
- Made sure all Steinberg apps could make it through Windows firewall.
- I installed this 64bit version of SKI Remote: https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/co ... emote.html
- And followed these instructions: https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/un ... droid.html
- I'm using Opera browser on the Android devices because, unlike Chrome, it supports fullscreen mode.

...and it works, it was actually really simple to setup.

Even with its known issues the IC Pro is very useful. Glad I have it running!

Hope this helps

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests