Running multiple iC pros?

Post Reply
VV
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 9:59 pm
Contact:

Running multiple iC pros?

Post by VV » Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:31 pm

Is it possible to connect more than one iPad running iC pro at a time?
I would like to use two sets of touch controls at the same time.

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Running multiple iC pros?

Post by Dog and Pony » Wed Dec 20, 2017 12:32 am

Absolutely.
5 systems with N7, N8, Cubase 9.5, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

axemanchris
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:21 am
Contact:

Re: Running multiple iC pros?

Post by axemanchris » Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:12 am

So is this possible.... ?

I know I could have my own personal ipad set up with my purchased IC PRO app and hand it to each individual performer one at a time and help them dial in their own cue mix. I still like that functionality.

But is it possible for each performer, if they brought their OWN iDevice, to set up their own cue mix without each of them having to shell out $16.99 CDN for the app? If I had a four-piece band come to record and each person had to buy their own IC PRO app to dial in a headphone mix, that would be almost $70.

Thanks!
Chris
Cubase Pro 10
Steinberg MR816X
Steinberg The Grand 3 VSTi
SSL X-Logic Alpha Channel
Universal Audio 610
Universal Audio UA-710
Daking Mic Pre One
3U Audio MKIV Warbler - (matched pair)
Rode K2
Sennheiser MD-441
AEA r92
Sennheiser e906
Shure SM7b
Studio Projects C4 mkII (matched pair)
Sennheiser MD421
Sennheiser e602
Sennheiser e835
Shure SM57 (x2)
Shure SM58
Behringer ADA8000

omniphonix
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:27 am
Contact:

Re: Running multiple iC pros?

Post by omniphonix » Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:27 am

You can't share apps across Apple IDs unless you have them setup in a family share. That's not a Steinberg limit, that's an Apple limit.
Main DAW: Core i9-7940X | 64GB DDR4 3200 | Asus Prime X299-A | Radeon RX570 | Samsung 950 Pro 512GB & 850 Evo 2TB | Acer T272HUL | UR824 | CC121 | Virus TI | MCU Pro | Akai MPD232 | Nektar Panorama P6 | Roland VG-99 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Reason 10

DAW/Gig NB: MSI GT76 9SG | Core i9-9900K | 64GB DDR4 2666 | RTX 2080 8GB | 2x PM981 512GB NVMe SSD RAID0 | 860 QVO 2TB SATA SSD | iConnect Audio4+ | Akai APC40 mkII | Akai MPK249 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10

iPad Pro 12.9" Gen 3 1TB: Same Audio4+ as above | CME Xkey 37 | Cubasis | Cubase iC Pro | Many IAA/AU Apps

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest