Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post Reply
mart
Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by mart » Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:35 pm

I cant seem to find a way to vertically zoom in on a larger version of the project window. I can pinch from left to right but not top to bottom. Isnt it possible to zoom vertically so you can more easily see the layout of a smaller number of tracks and not all tracks in the project, which makes the view too undetailed
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

mmonewbie2017
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by mmonewbie2017 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:18 am

same problem. Anyone can help us. thanks

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2838
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by LSlowak » Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:00 pm

Hi,

The project overview in Cubase iC Pro corresponds to the overview line in your Steinberg DAW.
You can swipe left and right and zoom by pinching.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mart
Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by mart » Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:51 pm

Horizontally.... but not vertically?
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

ltf3
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by ltf3 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:00 am

HI

I use 4 buttons assigned for this ..it mimics the zoom in out buttons on a Mackie MCU Pro controller

two next to each other, one zooms horizontally in the other zooms out

two above/blow each other which zoom in / out vertically.

I


vert in
horiz in horiz out

vert out



just tap as many increments as you need.

Being able to assign buttons to any keyboard command is incredibly powerful. I couldn't live without it!
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 10, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.13.6, IMac Quad Core 3.2 GHz i7, 32GB RAM, Radeon Graphics 4GB

mart
Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Can IC Pro Vertically Zoom project window

Post by mart » Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:18 am

On the IC app for iPad?
Confused
Windows 10 Build 1909 , Gigabyte x58 Soc FORCE, 16gb Ddr4 RAM, Intel 5930x, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 2.2 1 OCTO & 1 Quad UAD, Protools 12.7, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 with 32gb Slave PC.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest