[FR] Drag & Move Key Command Buttons

Post Reply
User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 576
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

[FR] Drag & Move Key Command Buttons

Post by ChrisPolus » Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:17 am

Hi

Sometimes, when I add new things to my key command pages, or take away things I don't need after all, I'm left with holes and have the need to re-arrange my buttons. Sometimes I try things and think a particular workflow is faster. Anyway, there doesn't seem to be a simple way of re-arranging buttons in the key command section. When there's a gap and I want to move 6 icons around, I have to delete them, and add a completely new command in another location. That's pretty annoying. It would be nice if there was a move mode where I could re-arrange buttons, like icons on my iPhone home screen. I press and hold, they jiggle, I can drag and move them around. They don't have to jiggle, but moving them would be really, really handy.
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1318
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [FR] Drag & Move Key Command Buttons

Post by fenderchris » Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:23 am

An update of any kind would be really handy 🙂
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
PeteL
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Drag & Move Key Command Buttons

Post by PeteL » Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:45 pm

Agreed! Just starting with iC Pro, I am moving things around a lot, and it really slows things down to use the current "define new button/undefine old button/remember to re-define (in a new location) the button that was in the place that the moved one went to. Basically, this shortcoming makes it an offline process too disruptive for any on the fly button repositioning during actual work. In the early stages of using iC Pro, I often find that what I thought was a good button arrangement turns out to be not so good when in actual use, so it's beneficial to have an easy and quick method of moving the buttons around.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Roseberry i9 ProStudio, Windows 10 x64 Pro, 32GB RAM, 5 GHz, Focusrite 18i8 (2nd Gen)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest