Padshop Trial: How to change Presets via Midi Program Change

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
wso
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:18 pm
Contact:

Padshop Trial: How to change Presets via Midi Program Change

Post by wso »

Hi,

I am trying out the Padshop Trial, which could be something of value for my live equipment (using Brainspawn Forte as the VST Host).

I am going crazy trying to find a way to change the different presets via Midi Program Change.

I can adjust every parameter on the Padshop page assigning via Learn CC a controller, but not to the field at the bottom, where the Presets are changed. I would like to have this to test multiple sounds in the context of the whole band.

ANY Idea? Also it seems no Midi command is sent out, when I change a preset by hand, so I got no hint where to look at.

Is this possible somehow?

Regards

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Trial: How to change Presets via Midi Program Change

Post by JMCecil »

You can't as far as I know. Steinberg doesn't expose patch selection via their VSTi for some reason.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

wso
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Trial: How to change Presets via Midi Program Change

Post by wso »

That's strange, I can see no reason behind this. But thank you anyway for the info.

At least the demo helped me to save some money then.
I must admit it is at least fair to offer a trial with such limitations inside.

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests