Setting Key Range

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
gmmccurdy
Junior Member
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:37 pm
Contact:

Setting Key Range

Post by gmmccurdy »

Is it possible to set a Keyrange in PadShop? Example would be, I only want notes between C3 and C4 to play.
Mark
================================
Macbook Pro - OSX 10.11.3 - 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16GB 1600 MHz DDR3
500 Gig SSD Hard Drive
Presonus Firestudio Project I/O
Cubase 9
================================

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Key Range

Post by JMCecil »

I don't think there is a key range function. You could put the MIDI filter plug-in on the track to limit the key range though.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Cantankerous
Member
Posts: 752
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting Key Range

Post by Cantankerous »

I would like to see an option where there are draggable handles on the left and right side of the keyboard for you to set your range of use, just like the start and end points of the waveform.
Asus P8P67
2600K
8GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 7-8-7-24
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Echo Audiofire8
Virus Ti Desktop
Novation 49SL MKII
UAD-2 Quad x 2
CUBASE 7.5
HALion 5

User avatar
sidfrancis
Member
Posts: 667
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:52 am
Contact:

Re: Setting Key Range

Post by sidfrancis »

This should be implemented in every soft synth, it is so useful and quick...
Liebe ist das Zentrum der Musik. Ist keine Liebe darin handelt es sich um ein Geräusch

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests