Page 1 of 1

Using upgraded Padshop ->Pro in other daws?

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:45 pm
by NorthWood MediaWorks
I am contemplating the upgrade for Padshop, I have Cubase 6.5, is it possible after the upgrade to use the newly "made pro" VST plugin in other hosts, or only Cubase/Steinberg products?


I read around a little in here but could not find the answer.... (or I missed it) :D

Re: Using upgraded Padshop ->Pro in other daws?

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 10:14 pm
by crofter
I can use padshop and Retrologue with Ableton live, this is probably true with any VST host.

Re: Using upgraded Padshop ->Pro in other daws?

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:27 am
by NorthWood MediaWorks
crofter wrote:I can use padshop and Retrologue with Ableton live, this is probably true with any VST host.
Thanks. Looking forward to the flexibility.

Re: Using upgraded Padshop ->Pro in other daws?

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 2:44 pm
by JMCecil
Was there a VST 2.x version of Padshop? If not, the host would have to support VST 3 plugins. But, other than that it should work.