Padshop Pro Sampler?

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
cenk
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:36 pm
Contact:

Padshop Pro Sampler?

Post by cenk »

Hello,

Is it possible to load different samples to each notes on padshop pro?
I mean for example a battery kit. Is it possible to load bassdrum to C, snaredrum to D etc. If so how?

Thanks,
Cenk
Software: Windows 8 (64 bit), Cubase 7 (64 bit), Vienna Ensemble Pro, Steinberg VSTs, East West Play VSTs 64 bit

Hardware: Intel i7 3.4 Ghz CPU, 32GB DDR3 Memory, Steinberg/Yamaha MR816X DSP Sound Card & CC121 Controller, M-Audio Keystation, Event Reference Monitors, Rode NT2-A

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro Sampler?

Post by Elektrobolt »

Padshop is not that kind of a "sampler".
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5649
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro Sampler?

Post by Centralmusic »

Padshop is more like NI´s Absynth: one wav (sample) = 1 oscillator ("waveform")
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest