Retrologue update - question

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
AndrewW
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:48 am
Contact:

Retrologue update - question

Post by AndrewW »

OK -
I know this is the Padshop forum, but I did not know where else to ask a question about Retrologue. So please forgive me.

So I updated to Padshop Pro. All is well.
However I'd like to get the update for Retrologue, so I can use it as a AU plugin as well. I already have Cubase 6.5 so I can use it in Cubase.
How do I get Retrologue as an AU?

Thanks

Shinta215
Senior Member
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:26 pm

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by Shinta215 »

AndrewW wrote:update for Retrologue
I don't think that the Retrologue that was just released is an update.
Rather, it's just making it available for people other than Cubase 6.5 users.
AndrewW wrote:How do I get Retrologue as an AU?
I'd say you have to buy it.

JohnnyFoster
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by JohnnyFoster »

Really ?!? As a Cubase 6.5 owner with both Padshop and Retrologue within the program, you're actually saying that I'd have to PAY to get an AU version of these programs ??

Wow. I cannot believe that.

Somebody tell me this isn't the case.

And if so, can someone post the download link for us Cubase 6.5 owners to get the AU versions of these synths ?

Thanks very much.

Shinta215
Senior Member
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:26 pm

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by Shinta215 »

JohnnyFoster wrote:Really ?!? As a Cubase 6.5 owner with both Padshop and Retrologue within the program, you're actually saying that I'd have to PAY to get an AU version of these programs ??
I was speculating.
The license for Retrologue (that came with 6.5) is embedded within the Cubase 6.5 license. It may allow usage outside of Cubase, it may not.

You might also want to see if an AU version came with the 6.5 update.

Unpack the update.
In the folder you unpacked to, navigate to the additional content -> vst sound folder.
You should find the individual installer for Retrologue. See what's available to install.
(This works on a PC).

JohnnyFoster
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by JohnnyFoster »

Thanks for the reply - I'll check out my install discs to see if the install of just the AUs of these synths are available.

Many thanks,
JT.

User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 910
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by Matthias Quellmann »

Hi everyone,

The patchers for existing Cubase 6.5 customers are now available!

http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 68&t=24636
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

JohnnyFoster
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:28 pm
Contact:

Post by JohnnyFoster »

Excellent ! Thanks for this much-needed update !

Question - where are the presets for the AU version of this and Padshop ?

I notice there are no presets in the Preset folder for the AU when loading it as such. I see the VST versions, but nothing will load into the AU versions of these.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated !

Best,
JT.

JohnnyFoster
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue update - question

Post by JohnnyFoster »

Never mind ! I found the "new" preset selector within the GUI in Retrologue.

Thanks anyway ! :)

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests