Padshop Pro: VST2 version?

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
tokyojoe
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:27 pm
Contact:

Padshop Pro: VST2 version?

Post by tokyojoe »

I just downloaded the Pro update for Padshop. I was happy to see support for VST 2 since Ableton does not support VST 3. However, after installing the update I still only seem to have the VST 3 version. How do I get the VST 2 compatible version of the plugin? Thanks.

maggie66
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro: VST2 version?

Post by maggie66 »

Try to rename padshop.vst3 to padshop.dll.
Mein System: Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3, Intel i7 2600, 16GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600, HIS Radeon 4870HD.

zvenx
Member
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro: VST2 version?

Post by zvenx »

my understanding is there is no vst2 version for mac only au.
have no idea why.
rsp
richard sven patterson
sound sculptist
--------------------------
Nuendo 10| Gigabyte GAX79UP4 : Intel Hex Core Ivy Bridge Extreme 4930K : 32GB RAM | Windows 10 64bit| Lynx Two C | Midisport 2x2 | UAD-2 Quad |

Cubase 10 | MacBookPro Retina 2.8Ghz Quad Core I7 | 10.14.5 | 16GB | NI Komplete Audio 6 | UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Quad |

tokyojoe
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop Pro: VST2 version?

Post by tokyojoe »

Did a long search on "Padshop" and found the DLL in C:\Program Files\Vstplugins\Padshop
Doh! OK so I copied the contents of that directory into my custom Ableton VST directory and it works! :D You guys might want to tweak the installer to ask the user for custom install locations.

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest