[Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8!

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
User avatar
Freddie H
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am

[Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8!

Post by Freddie H » Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:53 pm

All CMC-controllers work in new Cubase PRO 8!


So far all six CMC controllers and all functions work as expectedly in new Cubase PRO 8 x64 on Windows 7 x64 and Windows 8.1 x64 systems.

All CMC controllers optional "led light"-feature are still supported and work perfectly well too.
You have still the option to disable all the "led lights" if
someone want to do that too in Cubase PRO 8.


Please feel free to add any new information in this thread if something or status do change.


Best Regards
Freddie
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by lordadb » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:58 pm

Thanks, Freddie. Good news for me: tomorrow should be arrived my first CMC controller (CH) and I'm a little bit worried using Cubase 8...
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate
My Studio: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it

User avatar
Freddie H
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Freddie H » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:27 pm

lordadb wrote:Thanks, Freddie. Good news for me: tomorrow should be arrived my first CMC controller (CH) and I'm a little bit worried using Cubase 8...

Great, Christmas comes early this year! ;)


Merry Christmas!


Best Regards
Freddie
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by lordadb » Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:40 am

Thanks, merry Xmas to you too!
CMC-CH works fine, but changing the track focus with the controller is hard: CMC follows the arrange window and not mixconsole. I have to sync the tracks view, but if you want to hide some track only in the arrange (or viceversa) optimizing your workflow it turns into a problem...
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate
My Studio: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2144
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by BriHar » Sun Dec 21, 2014 11:48 pm

Yes they do need to be synced. Personally I prefer havong the two synced anyway.
Regarding hiding tracks, that is not recognized currently. We're hoping this will be addressed in an upcoming update (probably not the next though). Currently the best workaround is to use track disabling instead of the visibilty controls.
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 8.5.15 - 64bit | Cubase AI8 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by lordadb » Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:11 am

Track disabling has an issue, so better not using it till Mr. Steiny will fix it. I can't find the link of that issue...
Anyway, I don't want to disable useful tracks, just hide them to keep only the channels I'm mixing/processing.
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate
My Studio: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Makumbaria » Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:11 am

Yes, all my CMCs are working fine in Cubase 8 Pro.
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

jbforce10
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:29 am
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by jbforce10 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:24 pm

Did your CMCs connect fine straight after the installation of Cubase 8 or did you need to set any parameters within Cubase to detect them? None of mine are being recognised (neither is my Korg USB master keyboard).

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Makumbaria » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:22 pm

Did you updated the firmware of each unit, one by one?

And you need to plug CMCs before opening Cubase.
Cubase Pro 10.0.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.6 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 1.2.10 / Halion 6.1.15 / Halion Sonic 2 / Padshop Pro 1.2.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / Sampletank 3 SE / VSL / Bias amp & FX / Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra

User avatar
Freddie H
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Freddie H » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:49 am

jbforce10 wrote:Did your CMCs connect fine straight after the installation of Cubase 8 or did you need to set any parameters within Cubase to detect them? None of mine are being recognised (neither is my Korg USB master keyboard).

latest updates of both drivers and firmware need to done prior use of Cubase. That reflect the use of all Cubase/ Nuendo versions. Follow the "UpdateGuid" and "Installation Guide" all instructions and procedure closely. There are no shortcut how to installing drivers and updating the firmware.

Version 1.1.2 of "TOOLS for CMC"

The firmware update updates all CMC device to version 1.11. The update requires TOOLS for CMC V1.10 or later!

http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... s_cmc0&L=1

***************************************

Firmware - Update
Preparing for the update.
Even if you intend on connecting multiple CMC devices to the computer, connect only one device when updating. Only one device can be updated at a time.




Driver CMC-tools Installation
Disconnect all CMC-USB devices other than the mouse and keyboard from the computer.




Best Regards
Freddie
Last edited by Freddie H on Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!

User avatar
Freddie H
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Freddie H » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:52 am

All CMC controls work fine in Cubase PRO 8.0.5 update both in Windows 7 x64 and Windows 8.1 x64.
"LED" activated are fully functional.
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!

User avatar
Freddie H
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am

Re: [Support] Support of CMC-controllers in new Cubase PRO 8

Post by Freddie H » Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:24 pm

Support information/CMC controllers: Information about Cubase Pro 8.0.10 -maintenance update that are now available.

All CMC controls work fine in Cubase PRO 8.0.10 update both in Windows 7 x64 and Windows 8.1 x64.
"LED" activated are fully functional and operational.
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest