CMC-PD and Midi Output in Cubase7.5

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
Flavor4Daze
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:38 am
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

CMC-PD and Midi Output in Cubase7.5

Post by Flavor4Daze »

I'm new at the CMC-PD and have a question. In Cubase 7.5, haven't use it with any other version, I've notice in the transport the midi output LED jumps repeatedly. Is this normal, because this don't happen when it's not connected. I need your Help ?
Mac Pro 5.1 - OS X 10.9
Intel Xeon 3.2GHz Quad-Core
16GB Ram - 1TB x 4 Hard Drives
Motu Ultralite Mk3
Cubase 7.5
Halion 5
Studio Logic-VMK 176Plus

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-PD and Midi Output in Cubase7.5

Post by JMCecil »

It is a long standing complaint for all CMC. They have an annoying implementation of part of the MIDI spec. It is "working as designed". Either ignore it or throw the CMC in the trash.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Flavor4Daze
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:38 am
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

Re: CMC-PD and Midi Output in Cubase7.5

Post by Flavor4Daze »

JMCecil wrote:It is a long standing complaint for all CMC. They have an annoying implementation of part of the MIDI spec. It is "working as designed". Either ignore it or throw the CMC in the trash.
lol....... Thank you for your reply, appreciated.
Mac Pro 5.1 - OS X 10.9
Intel Xeon 3.2GHz Quad-Core
16GB Ram - 1TB x 4 Hard Drives
Motu Ultralite Mk3
Cubase 7.5
Halion 5
Studio Logic-VMK 176Plus

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests