CMC-ch controller installation problems

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
enharmonika
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:05 pm
Contact:

CMC-ch controller installation problems

Post by enharmonika »

Have bought and registered Cubase 7 with added on deal of CMC-ch controller.

I am absolutely exhausted of ideas to install the CMC controller driver/software.

It just wont install.

Yamaha driver installs however when time for CMC application software/drivers it installs to a point then stops, rolls back, then dialog box "error 1402. Could not open key: bladeeeblah numerics. Verify you have sufficient access to that key,"

Have done full admin hoops...Right click PC stuff to run as admin, go through dedicated administration account...with device connected/unconnected,(depending on which installation PDF read). Plus device directly connected in, instead of active hub......

Even Cubase support taking longer to contact me to give ideas.... think I typed for google search a thousand times thus far; think it time for an intervention; just cant solve myself :)

Any one have same problem?

Any solved?

Am using Win 7 64 bit running Cubase 7 32 and 64 in parallel.

Cheers
Attachments
error-1402.jpg
(150.47 KiB) Not downloaded yet

enharmonika
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-ch controller installation problems

Post by enharmonika »

So I guess I'm the only one with this problem?

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: CMC-ch controller installation problems

Post by G-string »

have you downloaded the latest tools and firmware from the web site ?

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... _cmc0.html
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

enharmonika
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-ch controller installation problems

Post by enharmonika »

Thanx G-string, Finally solved... Was an Microsoft issue. The dialog box for "error 1402" has numericals, those numericals are basically H-keys. Got down to that level and had to change the permission for that file.

Anyway, havent done firmware update as of yet, but I will

Cheers

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest