CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
DuffMan2000
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:50 pm
Contact:

CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by DuffMan2000 »

Hello,

Trying out my new CMC tools and so far everything is working great except the EQ feature on the QC.

All the other functions of the controller seem to work fine.

I've searched these forums and noticed that other people were having this issue with Cubase 7 but apparently it was fixed for them.

Does this functionality exist for Nuendo? I bought this controller assuming that was the case and I'm a little bummed it's not working.

any help would be appreciated. thanks.

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by G-string »

have you tried to download and install the latest firmware for the QC ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

DuffMan2000
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by DuffMan2000 »

thanks for your response.

I did update the firmware this morning, currently on 1.10 for the QC

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by G-string »

sorry have you tried the 1.1.2 tools as well ?

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... _cmc0.html
Last edited by G-string on Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

DuffMan2000
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by DuffMan2000 »

ah, nice, i overlooked that.

You, sir, are the Mayor of AwesomeTown. I'll updated now and post with results.

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: CMC-QC EQ not working - Nuendo 7

Post by G-string »

cool , it does work a treat as well my friend ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest