cmc controllers not working in Cubase 7.5

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
catt0r
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:46 pm
Contact:

cmc controllers not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by catt0r » Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:23 pm

Hey all,

Yesterday i bought a new computer with windows 10 and now i'm installing cubase 7.5 again, so far so good but my cmc controllers won't work. They install fine in windows, get recognized and all, and they even show up in the `VST quick controls pull down menu, but they're not listed under the `+` with all the devices.
Anyone got some tips for me ?

delgado
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: cmc controllers not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by delgado » Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:41 pm

puzzling, they work just fine in 8.5
maybe the usb hub you are connecting them to is not powered up/connected before Cubase starts?
i7 4930k/P9X79/32GB DDR3 RAM
RME 9632 PCI on PCIe slot (bridged)
CMC, Alphatrack, Contour Shuttle controllers
Cubase 9.5.10., Samplitude ProX3 Suite
Dorico 1.2, Sib8.5,
Win10pro 64bit

catt0r
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: cmc controllers not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by catt0r » Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:42 pm

i did a complete uninstall and reinstall again and for some odd reason it's working fine now.
Let's hope it stays that way :)

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest