Page 1 of 1

How to isolate a channel from global write automation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 10:55 am
by Soundfuchs
Hi fellows,

does anyone know how to set a channel (in my case a stereo out channel) to isolate? I use the global write command in my workflow, which affects each channel. I'd like to avoid this for an output bus.

Thanks for your help! Matthias

Re: How to isolate a channel from global write automation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 11:27 am
by Fredo
What if you suspend and lock the track?

Fredo

Re: How to isolate a channel from global write automation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 11:35 am
by Soundfuchs
Hi Fredo,

suspend does not work for a single track as far as I know. But, yes, locking the track is an easy way that works. Thanks!

M

Re: How to isolate a channel from global write automation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 11:42 am
by Fredo
Are you sure?
Suspend.jpg
(17.67 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Fredo

Re: How to isolate a channel from global write automation

Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 4:26 pm
by Soundfuchs
Oh, cool. Didn't know this one! thx, cheers.. M