Offline processing save options disappeared

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Offline processing save options disappeared

Post by kyleknapp »

When I do an offline process (say, a time stretch) on an audio part that is part of a clip used elsewhere in the project, I USED to get a dialog box that asks whether I want to overwrite the original clip or save it as a new clip. I must've checked a "don't ask me again" box somewhere, because it's no longer giving me the option, it just 'destructively' saves my edit.

I assume there's a pref somewhere for this - can anyone help me find it?
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 10.5.20 | Windows 10 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | RME Raydat

kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Offline processing save options disappeared

Post by kyleknapp »

never mind - I found it...

Under Preferences > Editing > Audio > "On Processing Shared Clips"
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 10.5.20 | Windows 10 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | RME Raydat

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests