Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

Post by neilwilkes »

Quick question....

Is it possible to replace an asset from the pool?
I have the original multitracks from the live show, and a separate set of 5 tuned vocal tracks.
If at all possible, I would prefer to have the option to right-click in the pool, and exchange the files.
I cannot see a way to do it short of adding the tracks as normal, close the project then deleting them from the folder and replacing them manually when reloading the project - this is a tad long winded though.

Are there any better ways to do this?
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Hugh
Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

Post by Hugh »

Hello Neil,

That's the way I do it. It's pretty quick but I agree a "file swap" function would be nice because you wouldn't have to match the file names. It would need to be a multi-file selection process so you could do a bunch at one time.

Hugh

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 846
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos »

Hugh wrote:Hello Neil,

That's the way I do it.
Me, three. And I'm with both of you guys in missing a nice, robust replace function.

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

OnBeat
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

Post by OnBeat »

If the files are the same length, and in the arrangement, hold shift while dragging the new file from explorer over the one you want to replace. It will replace all instances even if they are edited and cut up through your arrangement. Never tried it in the pool, may or may not work.
Oscar Zayas
Onbeat Studios
WPB, FL

Nuendo 10, Cubase 10, Wavelab 10
Windows 10 64 bit, Quad core Intel i7 - 67000K, 16gig ram

michael
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Replacing a part in the Pool - how?

Post by michael »

+1

this feature would make some workflows easier indeed.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests