Page 1 of 1

Undo while recording

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:16 am
by Uplift Productions
I used to be able to undo while tracking in V4.....(I like to edit and trim while I track).

Is there a way to get the feature back?

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:41 pm
by Uplift Productions
really???? No one?

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:27 am
by Uplift Productions
115 views and no one wants to help me out.......awesome.

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:45 am
by fenderchris
Edit / Undo Record, or just delete the part.

I just press Undo on my control surface.

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:27 pm
by Elf
I really miss it too. I do a lot of editing on the fly while recording and this really slows things down.

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:57 pm
by Uplift Productions
fenderchris wrote:Edit / Undo Record, or just delete the part.

I just press Undo on my control surface.
You can't do that while "record enabled" which is what I like doing.

Any MODS that care to comment on this feature that has disappeared?

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:51 pm
by StudioRay
Sorry I can't offer any help - but I'd like to chime in that this really bothers me as well!

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 6:05 pm
by Uplift Productions
Can I get a mod to answer my question??? I want to know when this is going to be fixed.

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:20 am
by Uplift Productions
will this feature be addressed in a 5.? update?

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:12 am
by Rotund
This bothers me too...not sure what happened there. I like to clean up heads and tails of previous takes while I'm tracking new stuff. Just don't make a mistake or...

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:30 pm
by ffg
Yes, very annoying change to functionality. I'm all for new features, but not if it means we lose old, valued ones.

Re: Undo while recording

Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:42 am
by skillet
For what it's worth this can only be still when out of record in Cubase 9.5. You can undo punch in and out audio records that you did while playing as long as you came out of record on the track. Pro Tools hosed me a few times when I went into record and I pressed undo and it cleared my last record and it wasn't in the undo cue. I'd imagine Steinberg removed this feature for much the same reason.