Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
User avatar
Pixie
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

Post by Pixie » Tue May 20, 2014 9:03 am

This solved it for me (for now ;) ): http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 11#p360611
The errors seem to be included in the project file.
Resetting the MC and Edit Channel windows and then saving should solve it (see above link).
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|

c28560
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:11 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

Post by c28560 » Tue May 20, 2014 9:42 pm

Soft boots, power down boots, and preference trashing has never solved this problem for me.

Windows restore point has been the only solution. Now, after an antivirus update or a Google Chrome update, I make sure the problem hasn't resurfaced, then I immediately create a restore point.

The only other software on my laptop is from Steinberg.
Cubase Elements 10.0.40
Yamaha MOXF8, MOXF8 Editor, YC-3B Organ VST, MOXF8 Remote Editor
Steinberg: The Grand 3.1, Halion Symphonic Orchestra ,Hypnotic Dance,PadShop 2,Zero Gravity Sound Set
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6.1e + lots of plugins from pluginguru.com
Toontracks EZKeys
Acer laptop with Intel Core I5, Samsung 500GB SSD, 8GM Ram, Windows 8.1 (Auto update: off), 22.5" LG monitor (1080p)

User avatar
cmaffia
Member
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Contact:

Re: Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

Post by cmaffia » Wed May 21, 2014 3:16 pm

Could be your video card. I had a mix console issue that I swore was related to the 7.5 upgrade but it turned out that my secondary video card I installed was sharing IRQ's with my Firewire card which is what I use to connect my audio interface to my workstation. I resolved the issue by moving my firewire card to a different PCI slot in order to force Windows 7 to assign it another IRQ. Not saying it is the root cause of your problem but worth investigating.
2 Cascaded Tascam DM3200's - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Apogee Rosetta 200 - Cubase 9.0.30 - Sweetwater Creation Station 400 - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 & 10 Home - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - 2 x Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 9 32/64-Bit

Bandcamp: The Sweats
Check out The Bastudio

User avatar
Trostereiret
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:10 am
Contact:

Re: Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

Post by Trostereiret » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:24 pm

Same problem for me. No response whatever tab I am clicking on.
I'll try to reinstall cubase and see if that can solve it, but this is fustrating.
OS: win8.1, Cubase 7 artist, Interface: Roland studio capture.

User avatar
Trostereiret
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:10 am
Contact:

Re: Help!! Inspector sections won't expand anymore

Post by Trostereiret » Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:07 pm

I have reinstalled Cubase, but the problem remain. I'll contact the support team and see if they have a solution.
OS: win8.1, Cubase 7 artist, Interface: Roland studio capture.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests