lock marker track to top of screen?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
siyoungsounds
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:07 pm
Contact:

lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by siyoungsounds »

I was wondering if there was a way of keeping the marker track visible at all times, so that it didn't disappear when you scroll down to tracks beyond the range of the visible screen. I.e. keep the marker track locked to the time/bar ruler at the top of the arrangement.

Not so bad when you're working on a big display, but frustrating when working on a laptop.

Cheers

Si

Guest

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by Guest »

Hi

There is a small line on the top of the right hand slider to separate the window to an upper part and a lower part.

After that you can put the marker track into the upper part and iit's visible all the time.
(BTW: Theres a lot of videos available to show this issue :roll: )


Cheers
Last edited by Guest on Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by Strophoid »

Yep, there is a space at the top of the screen where you can place tracks. This space will not scroll when you scroll the project page down. You can stick as many tracks in there as you like, for instance tempo-track, arranger track and marker tracks are useful to put in there.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

Guest

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by Guest »

+1

siyoungsounds
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:07 pm
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by siyoungsounds »

Hey thanks for the speedy replies!! Top stuff :D

dprice112
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:20 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by dprice112 »

Do we know if there is a key command that can show/hide these isolated tracks?
Mac Pro (2019)
3.3GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon W
MacOS Catalina 10.15.4
Focusrite Clarett 2Pre Audio Interface
Cubase Pro 10.5

xerix
Junior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:13 am
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by xerix »

top right where the scroll bar is, there is a "/" thing. click that and put whatever you want in it

User avatar
NathanClearyMusic
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2019 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by NathanClearyMusic »

Amazing! I had this issue so thanks to the OP and everyone else's solution! :)
Nathan Cleary Music! - Composer & Sound Designer

Bandcamp -> https://nathancleary.bandcamp.com
Spotify -> https://open.spotify.com/artist/0ASVDsr ... TAT_A14eKw
Cubase Pro 10.5・ Reaper・ Ableton Live 10

chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: lock marker track to top of screen?

Post by chikitin »

+1
MacBook Pro & iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 1 TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external 32" Monitors
Surround configuration with subwoofer.
Dorico 3.5, Finale, VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests