Why do i haave to constantly resize the arrangement window?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
User avatar
galvinstephen
Member
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:51 pm
Location: Usually Auckland New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Why do i haave to constantly resize the arrangement window?

Post by galvinstephen » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:48 am

Soory but where is the 'Awlays on top' preference?

Also my NVidia card has its own window managment system. It seems that the fiercely independent Cubase team wanted to create their own.

Would it be possible to have a switch like ' Use Graphics Card Window Management'/ Use Cubase windows Management?

Or two radio buttons:
Windows:
Use Cubase
Use System.

Something like that.

One of my favourite sayings, "Do not expect too much. They are only computer engineers". :D
Stephen Galvin
Musician
LTCL BMus BA MMus(Hons.) Dip. Tchg.
Studio Director ABC Studios
Cubase 10.5 Sequel 3.0.1,
Dorico 3 Wavelab Pro 10
Laptop: MSI Intel i7-9750 CPU @ 2.6GHz 32GB RAM. Windows 10 64bit. Intel SSD 300GB +500GB.
Desktop: Intel i7-9700 CPU @ 3 GHz 32GB RAM Windows 10 Intel SSD 500GB +1TB +1TB.

Focusrite Scarlett 1820, Octopre, Saffire Pro40. Lots of cables. Cables everywhere... Cables man....
http://www.abcstudios.co.nz
http://www.singinglessonsauckland.com
http://www.guitarlessonsauckland.com
http://www.basslessonsauckland.com
https://www.drumlessonsnewzealand.com

C.LYDE
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Why do i haave to constantly resize the arrangement window?

Post by C.LYDE » Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:12 pm

VariMu wrote:
TrevorG wrote:Can't help but chuckle - while the work space system does work - it's not as convenient as the system EVERY OTHER APPLICATION ON EARTH FOLLOWS.
Exactly.
Which is a built-in window manager. The part that really grates my goat, and here typical Steinberg policy raises its head as it so often does - why oh why remove something that was working just fine in previous versions :roll:
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests