WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

For users of legacy Steinberg Wavelab software
Post Reply
tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

Post by tyglat » Thu May 28, 2015 12:17 pm

Hi!
I have many files with about one minute time to cut at the beginning of each file.
Can I use batch processor to do it automatically? I couldn’t find out how to do it.
Thanx in advance!

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2526
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

Post by bob99 » Fri May 29, 2015 1:19 am

Tools/Batch Processing.
On the "Input" tab, click the Edit Batch Plugins button (on the far right). Try the Trimmer plugin. It goes up to 60 seconds.

or

Tools/Auto Split.
Lots of options (like Cut Head or Split Silence), and can work on multiple files (in the files/folder selection dialog).
Windows 7, Windows XP

tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

Post by tyglat » Fri May 29, 2015 8:43 am

Trimmer works perfect!
Glad I have exactely one minute to cut, what is max in this plugin! What would I do if I have more??!
Anyway, thank you very much!

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2526
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

Post by bob99 » Fri May 29, 2015 10:38 am

Glad it worked. Cut Head in Auto Split can go longer I think. Auto Split can also remove silence based on level, regardless of exact time, if your files have silence but different lengths of silence.
Windows 7, Windows XP

tyglat
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:37 pm
Contact:

Re: WL6 using batch processor to "cut" in many files

Post by tyglat » Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:58 pm

Thanx a lot!! :)

Post Reply

Return to “Older Wavelab versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests