Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

For users of legacy Steinberg Wavelab software
Post Reply
Lexicondonn
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:58 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by Lexicondonn » Sun Mar 06, 2011 5:09 pm

I'm using Windows 7 pro 64bit and I'm getting as far as this message: Remove all dongles and click continue. I have pulled both my dongles for Nuendo 5 and my i-Lok, but it just keeps saying the same message. I have even removed my USB drive after several reboots, but still no luck. Any ideas?


thanks
GJW
Ontario, Canada

Win 7Pro- PH Z-400 Lynx AES-16e Aurora 16,
Crane Song, API, Gyraf, Gordon, Great River, Elysia, Retro Instruments, UAD, WAVES, SoundToys, FLUX, KUSH, PA, MCDSP ...etc

bryce777m
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by bryce777m » Thu Mar 17, 2011 3:02 am

I have the exact same problem. If I come up with an answer I'll let you know.

jackgld3
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by jackgld3 » Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:34 pm

I had the same problem. You can go onto mysteinberg and download the 6.1.1 update and install from there. It fixed the problem.
Dell XPS i7, Win 7, 64 Bit, MR816CSX, CC-121, Cubase 5.5, Wavelab Elements 7.2, Yamaha HS50M Monitors, Taylor BTO 712 acoustic guitar, Fender Special P Bass with Dimarzio pickups, various mics including Rode NT-2 Modified.

Julle
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by Julle » Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:06 am

I have the same problem and did as you said jackgld3 but, it still does not work for me, Wavelab will not start. This annoys me very much right now. Any other ideas??
I have contacted Steinberg in this case but not heard anything from them.

trmupstage
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by trmupstage » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:36 pm

Has anyone got this figured out? I run into the same trouble as the original poster. It keeps telling me to close all applications and remove dongles. Of course, I did close all applications and have no dongles installed and it still cycles through that without installing. The 6.11 installer won't run unless you have Wavelab 6.0 installed already.
Frustrating to say the least.
Nuendo 10
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Nvidia GTX 1050
16GB Ram
Lynx Aurora 16 Thunderbolt
Gigabyte AORUS GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 MOBO

bob99
Senior Member
Posts: 2475
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by bob99 » Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:29 am

Maybe this will help:

http://cubase.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php? ... s++install

But you really should get the Wavelab 7 update. With the addition of DDP, FLAC, new plugs, Sonnox, Fraunhofer, Steinberg Support, it's a bargain.

User avatar
metl4evr
Junior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:43 pm
Location: Massachusetts, US of A
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by metl4evr » Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:25 pm

bob99 wrote:Maybe this will help:

http://cubase.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php? ... s++install

But you really should get the Wavelab 7 update. With the addition of DDP, FLAC, new plugs, Sonnox, Fraunhofer, Steinberg Support, it's a bargain.

Hah! You got $499 for me dude?

I bought Wavelab 5 a few years back, I'm essentially sure that means I can't just upgrade.
Cubase Pro 8.5 | WaveLab 9 | Windows 10 | RME HDSPe-AIO | RME Babyface PRO | Intel Core i7 980 3.33gHz 24gb RAM | Ping G25 Diamana 'ahina 70g Stiff

User avatar
Uwe Huebner
Site Admin
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by Uwe Huebner » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:53 am

Yes, unfortunately WaveLab 5 can not be updated anymore.

Uwe
Uwe Huebner, Deputy Support Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud

User avatar
Southae
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by Southae » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:38 pm

Hi, Folks!

It appears the elicenser site is no longer available. After all the complaints I've read about WL7 and it's convoluted new GUI's, I'd like to install WL6 on a WIN7, 64 bit machine. I just don't have time to deal with a new interface.

But there's no love in mudville trying to figure out how the licenser can recognize my dongle, even though I do have WL6 available on a WIN XP, SP3 machine, which does recognize the dongle. The WIN 7 install doesn't see it, and PG's instructions from 2009 note a website that apparently no longer exists, as the address is not found for it:
"http://download.elicenser.net/downloads ... lsetup.exe"

Any suggestions for my dilemma???
AES ;:-)

Just my 2 bits, 0 and 1!

ASUS Z-87 Expert MOBO, i7-4770K HASWELL Processor, 32GB RAM
ASUS GTX 770 Video, Corsair H-60 CPU Cooler & 550 Quiet Case
w/Samsung 512GB SSD Boot, & WIN 10 [ARRGH!] - 23% Overclocked
And a few other laptops!!!
Echo Layla 24/96
Mackie 1604 VLZ/XDR
AKG, B&K, DPA, Royer, Schoeps & Sony Microphones, & Homebrew Quadriphonic Jecklin Disk
Pushing Way Over 10 Terabytes of Storage (GAD!)
And AWAAAAYY We Go!

S-EH
Member
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by S-EH » Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:53 pm

Hi,

Check here for latest eLicenser and Archive

http://www.elicenser.net/en/

regards S-EH
RME Fireface 800, WaveLab, Cubase...

Viking
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:07 am
Contact:

Re: Wavelab 6 in Win 7 pro 64bit wont install...help.

Post by Viking » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:27 pm

@jackgld3, isn't the internet brilliant and forums amazing, i've just installed W7 and couldn't get WL^ to install from my disc as it kept asking for my serial number which of course I didn't kepp as i htought I'd be oK with the licence on my dongle, eventually came here and you're simple reply has wrked for me!!!!! Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Wavelab versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest