Page 1 of 1

Granular Guitars/Symphonies Audio

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:58 am
by NoMad92
Can I (and where) use the audio loops in those packs out of Padshop...?

I mean I got Granular Guitars, in padshop I see where to find those loops...but what if I want to use some loops in a new cubase project (without any vst, padshop, loaded), like if i was about to play with a wav loop!

I can't find those audio in the mediabay, and when I search for a loop name (visible in padshop like "russian monk"), the search finds nothing, so are the audio loops kinda protected???

If I purchase a 260presets and 2gb of audio Soundset, why can't I freely use all those 2gb audios???

Re: Granular Guitars/Symphonies Audio

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:35 am
by ntsarb
Have you considered using "in place rendering"?
I think the samples come with copy protection, ie I think you cannot extract them from the instrument.

Re: Granular Guitars/Symphonies Audio

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:34 pm
by NoMad92
ntsarb wrote:Have you considered using "in place rendering"?
I think the samples come with copy protection, ie I think you cannot extract them from the instrument.
Yes thats the only way...a long and painful way, but the only one!

It is protected, thats what i blame Steinberg about ... and why i wont buy the granular symph ! (I hate when music producing softwares blocks creativity !)

BTW Steinberg NEVER answerded me why they protected those wavs (could be unprotected only when in mediabay, so u cant share wavs with "internet for free")...they never answered cause the answer is STUPIDITY ! lol

THX for your answer man !